Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book
This book was a joy to read. It is the history of international football about one of the greatest players ever to grace a football field. Immensely enjoyable, so well written, just a joy to read. I can thoroughly recommended this book, it is hard to put down.
Published 8 months ago by shugster

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Didn't enjoy reading as much as thought I would.
Published 4 months ago by Marcia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was a joy to read. It is the history of international football about one of the greatest players ever to grace a football field. Immensely enjoyable, so well written, just a joy to read. I can thoroughly recommended this book, it is hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars King and Country discovered, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Denis Law: King and Country (Hardcover)
This was a gift for my dad. He had tried to purchase it in Several High Street book shops but had struggled to find anyone who had it in stock. Checking Amazon was my solution. He was delighted with the book and has enjoyed it enormously. It helps that he's a football fanatic. 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Denis Law, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: Denis Law: King and Country (Hardcover)
Older Scottish football supporters will always fondly remember the cobra like neck that Denis possessed when soaring above defenders much taller then Denis was at corner kicks and set pieces. He was always a 90 minute threat to opposing goalkeepers during his playing career. Gordon Banks, who many regarded as one of the top two goalkeepers in the world at the time recounts the trials and tribulations Denis thoroughly enjoyed inflicting upon him. A very well researched book and excellent reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of my hereos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Denis Law: King and Country (Hardcover)
magnificent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MY ALL TIME GREATEST FOOTBALLER. HIS SALUTE WHEN HE SCORED A GOAL ..., 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MY ALL TIME GREATEST FOOTBALLER.HIS SALUTE WHEN HE SCORED A GOAL WAS THE BEST EVER. IT WAS WONDERFUL TO READ ABOUT HIS LIFE OR A CERTAIN PART OF IT.THE PART I WANTED TO READ ABOUT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read for Denis Law fans, 18 Jan 2014
This review is from: Denis Law: King and Country (Hardcover)
This is an absolute must for any Denis Law fan. Wonderfully insightful and a real salute to The King's Scotland career. Fabulous stuff from former team-mates and players who admit they idolised him. The research into the outstanding career of a true legend is simply exhaustive. If you want to know anything about Denis Law, the highs as well as the lows, it is in this book. I thoroughly recommend it to club and country football fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dennis Law, Superscot, 13 Aug 2014
By 
J. Dingwall (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story. Alex Gordon explains the unorthodox footballing genius Denis Law, a genuine trailblazer and patriot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loves football and really enjoyed his read, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband downloaded this. He loves football and really enjoyed his read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Denis Law: King and Country
Denis Law: King and Country by Alex Gordon (Hardcover - 29 Aug 2013)
£15.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews