Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spooky tales
i bought htis book for my friend as he is very interested in ghost stories, he rang me recently and said he enjoyed the book and all the different tales, some he had read before and some he had not, coming from a critical scotsman this is a positive.
Published 13 months ago by marley

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE BAD GRAMMAR BY THE AUTHOR!!!
I was really looking forward to reading this book, and looking through the contents page, I immediately noticed a story entitled BLACK MAGICK. I thought there must be some reason for this not being the correct spelling of MAGIC so I turned to the story on page 54 and began reading. What struck me straight away was the authors terribly bad grammar. Not only by the...
Published 1 month ago by Jen


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spooky tales, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Real Ghost Stories: Terrifying Real Life Encounters with Ghosts and Spirits (Paperback)
i bought htis book for my friend as he is very interested in ghost stories, he rang me recently and said he enjoyed the book and all the different tales, some he had read before and some he had not, coming from a critical scotsman this is a positive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50 real ghost stories, 11 Aug. 2013
By 
Lynne Mather - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank you for the book. As the stories were very short it wad very easy to pick up and read a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE BAD GRAMMAR BY THE AUTHOR!!!, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Real Ghost Stories: Terrifying Real Life Encounters with Ghosts and Spirits (Paperback)
I was really looking forward to reading this book, and looking through the contents page, I immediately noticed a story entitled BLACK MAGICK. I thought there must be some reason for this not being the correct spelling of MAGIC so I turned to the story on page 54 and began reading. What struck me straight away was the authors terribly bad grammar. Not only by the spelling of Magick (there was no reason for it, other than he can't spell) but things like he was woken up not 'BY' frantic digs in the ribs, but 'MY' frantic digs in the ribs!! eh??page 55) and too many other mistakes to mention.. I did not even bother to read the rest of the story or any of the others as it appeared to be written by a child, not by an 'author' of all people. Surely a joke!. I cant believe this person is getting away with charging so much for such rubbish written in such bad text.I don't claim to be the best speller, but I'm not an author. Maybe people just don't care about these things anymore, but I do and to continue reading such badly written rubbish would I feel be an insult to my intelligence. My book is going straight to the charity shop, Very very disappointed. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Real Ghost Stories, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The stories kept me glued to my kindle . They were straight to the point . Finished in a day. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting stories, well written and in bite size pieces - easy to pick up and put down. Some quite thought provoking spooky ones as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
L. V. Andrews "louisevic" (derbyshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i really enjoyed reading this even though i don't believe in ghosts. i have always found the subject very interesting and enjoy watching true stories of this nature on tv. the stories were interesting and i liked that they were people's real encounters that they chose to share.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost stories, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it, I've had so many ghostly experiences myself too it's nice to read others.
I shall email them one day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good short reads., 11 Mar. 2013
Good short ghost stories, easy reads and great for a dark stormy night. Would recommend to anybody interested in the paranormal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 real ghost stories, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. F. J. Bowers "50_shades_of_book" (north yorkshire endland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really liked this book got no dislikes at all I will be enjoying the other books she as wrote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50 Real Ghost Stories, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Modern accounts of ghostly events as told by the witnesses to them. Very interesting and thought provoking. Read them before going to bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Real Ghost Stories: Terrifying Real Life Encounters with Ghosts and Spirits
£6.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews