Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£15.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2014
After many years of waiting for a book on the late great Jock Wallace I was not disappointed. The author done the memory of big Jock and his family proud with this book.

It is a great read with great photos

As Big Jock famously said "I was confident before it started son" !!

would recommend to all....
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
A great read, giving a fantastic insight in Rangers managerial legend Jock Wallace's life. A must read for every Rangers fan, The author captures Jock's true grit & determination throughout his life & career with some good insights from former 'Gers legends. All in all a brilliant book!!!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Just finished reading Jock Wallace :Blue Thunder fantastic book extremely well written & loads of interesting facts & pics about the late great Jock Wallace This book has managed to encapsulates Big Jock warts & all ...... Def well worth reading ..Well Done Jeff Holmes
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
This is the second book abut Jock Wallace I have read and it has helped give a more rounded view of the man. This book helped to show what a great manager Jock was, there was much more to Jock than the gruff jungle fighter portrayed by the media, much more than the sound bites of "we have the battle fever on". The book is warm in its approach, it is not sycophantic in its presentation it is an honest review of Jock's life, playing career and management years. It is worth a read not just for Rangers fans but all football fans who like to know the history of someone regardless of club allegiances. It is the story of a man with drive, passion and humanity, superbly written.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
I bought this for my dad, and he loved it so much I ended up reading it too. The book is descriptive and enthralling. A great tribute to a giant of the game. A must for football fans everywhere as Jock rubbed shoulders with so many legends.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
First class in depth book of a true rangers legend.Written very well and so much input from ex platers.Which goes to show the respect jock had from others . recommended to all sports fans
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Great stories about the big man, who I was fortunate to meet many years ago as he was good friends with a local man who owned a haulage business
A true giant and Ger's legend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
I would recommend this book to every Rangers Fan. It is well written with wonderful pictures. A lovely tribute to the one ad only Jock Wallace. Well done Jeff.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Jeff Holmes capture,s the sprit of Mr Wallace,a fantastic read for Bear,s of certain vintage . Rogers till I die.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
An absolute must buy for any Rangers supporter Jock Wallace was one in a million, a pity he was not around today.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)