Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read
Really enjoyed this book. I've read others in the Euphemia Martin's series and this was just as good. Another good mystery.
Published 20 months ago by susie q

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Descriptive
A good descriptive writer which makes the book nice easy reading for a holiday.
Published 10 months ago by Chrissy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book. I've read others in the Euphemia Martin's series and this was just as good. Another good mystery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Descriptive, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good descriptive writer which makes the book nice easy reading for a holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A Death in the highlands, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the plot too drawn out and improbable. I didn't like Euphemia very much. - thought she was rather wet. The book seemed to drag on for ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading this historical Crime novel, not edge of seat thriller but enjoyable . Euphemia is a likeable heroine and will be reading other Caroline Dunford novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second book in the series I have read and really like all the characters. I will certainly get more in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the voice that tells the story. Euphemia has my vote all the way. I only wish the story was longer - I reached the end much too soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The glorious 12th, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this eventful trip into the Scottish countryside, the weather could have been better but the entertainment was first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed as much as first book., 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find myself having to ration my reading because I would all too soon find myself at the end of the book. I look forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great humour, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Death in the Highlands (A Euphemia Martins Mysteries) (Paperback)
Great humour with a story line that makes you want to keep reading more. Interesting historical references and descriptions which conjures vivid images and allows the reader to become absorbed in the era. Brilliant series, looking forward to reading the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think just a wrong choice for me, nothing against the author, just not my sort of read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Death in the Highlands (A Euphemia Martins Mysteries)
A Death in the Highlands (A Euphemia Martins Mysteries) by Caroline Dunford (Paperback - 28 Feb. 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews