Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
I highly recommend this book. Will goes beyond his blog with color, design, and his personal experiences and travel photography. It's truly a wonderful book that I enjoyed getting lost in and makes me happy to have displayed on my coffee table. (A nice surprise, the pages are edged in yellow and under the jacket the hardcover is striped!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such fab book for colour lovers!, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
I'm obsessed with colours in interior decoration but wasn't sure if I was doing it right... So I started looking for a book that would give me tips and confidence when I apply my fav colours in my home.
Will is an amazing writer with the best eye for colour, he has a lovely way of writing and gets you interested immediately, he is personable, with a colourful warm heart.
If you like bold colours, get this book, you won't regret it. It is by far one of the best interior design books I've bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite coffee table book to date, 19 July 2014
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
If you love colour and you love your home, you will love this book. Will’s Ten Steps to Colour Confidence guides you through the planning stage of deciding which colour where, and coaxes the reader into being braver with his/her choices. Probably all of us could do with a bit of a push at this stage to step out of our comfort zone and this is the book to give it.
Then, there are ten different colour cocktails to get the creative juices flowing, room analysis, helpful moodboards, tips and tons of real life inspirational photographs.
Readers of Will’s popular blog will already be familiar with his zest for life and colour. Everything he does inspires us to look on colour as our friend, and his travels, cooking experiments and diy projects leave us breathless. How he crams so much into each day is a mystery! So, it’s no surprise that his first book is a mighty tome of personality, helpful tips and inspiration. One I will be delving into for some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a beautifully illustrated book with photographs from around the world that ..., 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
As a colour consultant I am always interested in finding new books that inspire people on colour, and Bright Bazaar is certainly one of them! The author Will Taylor shows us how to imprint our personalities on our homes by decorating successfully with colours, whether your preference is for strong, dramatic tones or pastel shades. From chairs to light fittings, tea tins to telephones, Will explores colour schemes for every space in the home. This is a beautifully illustrated book with photographs from around the world that will definitely inspire you and give you the confidence to get decorating! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colour your Home, 9 Oct 2014
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
A treat of a book - a visual feast of colour! I defy anyone not to want to add a least one splash of colour in their home after reading this. A good antidote to a wet, grey day. Very well written and informative, beautiful colour collections and guidance as to how to start to think colour. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, just looking at the pictures made me smile!, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
I love this book - it is so easy to read and follow - but shows you how to find your own decorative-style-feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
Good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Fabulous, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
This book is a total feast for colour lovers and has a friendly approach to colour, giving confidence to those that are not so brave with bright palettes. Will Taylor's blog, Bright Bazaar is brought to life making it rather personal, which is why this interiors book is really special and different to all the rest. One of my favourite features are Will's travel photos taken by himself - it's what makes this book really stand out. I also love the mood boards that accompany his colour cocktail chapters. Packed full of inspiration and great ideas, all I can say is that this book has a feel good factor and is totally fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Style that cannot fail to make you smile!, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
Decorating with huge swathes of colour can be a daunting prospect but Will’s personable approach makes considering the right colour scheme to suit your style and personality a breeze, encouraging you to draw inspiration from your own personal travels, favourite patterns, hues and cherished knick knacks to create a “colour cocktail” that is uniquely tailored to your life, whether it be in soft and delicate pastel hues or a bright and bold colour statement.

The book brings Will's signature blog posts to life in an inspiring and creative way that captures the true essence of the Bright.Bazaar blog in printed format. From his innovative colour cocktail mixology combos to easy-to-translate examples of decorating palettes from across the globe, Will’s enthusiasm and passion for colour seeps into every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style (Hardcover)
Love this book, full of colour and easy ideas to copy and inspiration - definitely worth a buy and check out the author's blog and instagram profile too !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style
Bright Bazaar: Embracing Colour For Make-You-Smile Style by Will Taylor (Hardcover - 17 April 2014)
£17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews