Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going down a storm, 17 April 2014
This review is from: Toxic Storm (Paperback)
Great independent book
well written
really nice art work
all together a great read :)
much happiness
groove will recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Amazing, best book I have read in an age., 17 April 2014
This review is from: Toxic Storm (Paperback)
Amazing, could not put it down, read the whole book in a day.
The art work is out of this world & jumps of the page as you turn
Can't wait for the next book In what I hope will be a long running series.
Would make a great TV show or film, just in case someone out there is looking for a new idea.
Keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Ain't Easy Being Green (and made of necromantic gas), 17 April 2014
By 
Darren Wilson "Captain Yorkshire" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Toxic Storm (Paperback)
Once again it's the the independent comics that show just what creators can do when seemingly not shackled by a corporate party line.

Breakneck writing by Adam Cheal and illustrated deftly by Alberto Rodriguez this a pefect mash of so many genres you'd be hard pressed to find anyone who doesn't have any particular itch scratched.

One moment you're reading superhero adventure and the next your in deep horror territory and then into family drama.

Probably the most unique graphic novel I've read in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new Dimension in classic British Horror comic terror!, 17 April 2014
This review is from: Toxic Storm (Paperback)
A superb story with immense art work.Our story starts out with the unlucky victim Simon,
falling in to the unjust world of corrupt law he is sent to jail for a crime he did not commit.
Simon is sentenced to death and returns to exert his revenge as TOXIC STORM!
The Story flows well and has it high's of violence sex and horror based in a style from the old B movies of the 80's.
If your a big fan of slap stick horror and gore and wish to indulge in the world of Indy comics
You cant go far wrong with The Toxic Storm series!
This is one creative force to keep your eye on I feel we may be seeing great things from this team folks!
Defiantly one to watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You have to read this!, 21 April 2014
This review is from: Toxic Storm (Paperback)
The only word I can use to describe this comic is wow! Some of the best artwork I've ever seen and a storyline that keeps you hooked from the moment you begin reading. Geat stuff!
-Beccy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new level in indie British horror, 17 April 2014
This review is from: Toxic Storm (Paperback)
awesome, I could not put it down and one of my best comic buys of the year, I am going to be rereading it all again many times.
The art is just stunning and dark, I would recommend this to everyone who has a true interest in British horror
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 April 2014
This review is from: Toxic Storm (Paperback)
Amazing art, incredible twists and turns and an insane Monster!! This book has it all and it will leave you wanting more (hint hint Volume 2)!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Gas Gas Gas!!!, 25 April 2014
This review is from: Toxic Storm (Kindle Edition)
Adam Cheal and Renzo Rodriguez brings us Toxic Storm, their thoroughly twisted and aware homage to Eighties pulp horror and action movies. It whizzes along, deftly setting up characters and situations that will set each of them on destructive paths towards each other. And what a bunch, demon worshippers, psychotic FBI agents, lunatics and ex-cons with an axe to grind. Nobody is as they first appear. Be warned its not for the feint hearted or easily offended, it's shocking and extremely graphic. One scene involving a human sacrifice inside an African temple made me literally put the book down and sit in silence while I absorbed what I had just read. Mr Cheal clearly takes great pleasure in unsettling us and he does so with seeming effortless ease. The artwork is the perfect match to complex weaving plot which is as gloriously intricate and detailed as the writing. Both Cheal and Rodriguez are clearly huge talents on the rise and ones to watch out for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toxic Storm
Toxic Storm by Adam Cheal (Hardcover - 15 Mar 2014)
Used & New from: £17.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews