Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2013
This is a great cook book it has lots of Recipes that I remember my Nana making.
It is one of a few cake books that has the Scottish recipes that I have been looking for.
I would recommend this which I have done to my Auntie who lives in Scotland and she says the recipes are true.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
HEARD THIS LADY ON RADIO SCOTLAND ONE MORNING TALKING ABOUT HER BOOK AND SAYING WHERE SHE HAD GOT SOME OF HER RECIPES FROM. SOUNDED GOOD AND SO I BOUGHT IT. I WASNT DISAPPOINTED
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
Recipes are wonderful and they work.
I live in Ayrshire and a lot of these recipes are the same as my grans but a lot easier to follow, very clear
I raised my eyes at a couple of recipies however they worked and all 10/10
I'm still to try the Edinburgh Gingerbread, 12 tablespoons / 500g of treacle, but I'm sure it will work as well as the rest.
I would gladly buy more as gifts for bakers looking for a real taste of Scottish baking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Although I have not tried all of the recipes so far, if the ones I have tried so far are anything to go by then I am looking forward to trying the rest of them excellent recipes, excellent results
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Excellent book Had a lot of favourite bakes from my childhood Recipes were very easy to follow The colourful presentation was very helpful as to what the finished cakes and bakes should look like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
A lovely book full of yummy recipes (some are old favourites some I hope will become new favourites)....can't wait to try them all out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Although I have many cookery books this is a useful addition to my collection. The recipes are well written and practical. I am an experienced baker but this book would be suitable for any level of ability.
Good illustrations and explanation of techniques.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
this is a very well thought out book.... very useful and interesting, I have used many of the recipies, fantastic !!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
great and concise. had the recipes that I was looking for plus an interesting one for marmalade with whisky in it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
I BOUGHT THIS BOOK AS I WAS VERY INTERESTED IN THE FOOD THAT THEY EAT ON BURNS NIGHT THIS WAS FOUND IN A MAGAZINE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)