Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully done and informative, 11 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
I bought this for my nieces for Christmas and it arrived yesterday, it is beautifully produced and illustrated and very informative for little (and no so little) people. I'm delighted with it and would very much recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Fantastic, 17 Oct 2013
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
What a fantastic book! Brilliantly written and amazing illustrations.This is a must buy for anyone with children interested in space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, accessible and educational - superb, 26 Jan 2014
By 
DWB1873 (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
I found this book quite by accident and so pleased I did.

From the beautiful artwork with lots of recurring themes for children to spot throughout to the well presented and easy to absorb facts, there is nothing to dislike. One of those books that proves to me there is still a place for traditional hard-cover books, especially for sharing with the kids in a way an e-book just can't.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
This book is beautiful and makes a lovely gift for a child between 8-12. My son if four, so it is a little old for him, which is a shame, but we still look at the wonderful pictures and talk about Mercury and Black Holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for me and my class!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
What a great book! I have learnt lots of facts from this clearly illustrated book. My class of 7 and 8 year olds love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Science book, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
Very well structured and clearly understandable science ,for the age group targeted. The addition of humour also aids the learning process,I believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing space facts with beautiful art work, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
This book is with out doubt one of the best books I have ever read!
It is packed full of amazing facts about space and every page is a delight!
Delivery was fast and officiant with good communication.
Buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun book about space, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
My almost 9-year-old read this as soon as it arrived. It has a vintage look and feel and isn't as funny as the review on Amazon would have you believe but it is very interesting and we keep going back to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy book, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space (Hardcover)
This book was recommended by a friend and what a book ! Meet all the expectations. Engaging from the start with all the facts that interest children about space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5bf4ee8)

This product

Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space
Professor Astro Cat's Frontiers of Space by Ben Newman (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2013)
15.99
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews