Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully presented and essential for LFC supporters
I genuinely don't think I have ever seen such a wonderfully presented book - not just football book, any book. This is the highest quality of production and credit should go to all involved, including the publishers, writers and designers.

The contents are incredibly well laid out, researched and written. For a any Liverpool supporter this is the perfect place...
Published 14 months ago by Matt L.

versus
0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Liverpool supporter
The book itself is of a very good quality but I do not support the team so I cannot comment on this too much.
Published 11 months ago by Danny J


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully presented and essential for LFC supporters, 5 Oct 2013
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
I genuinely don't think I have ever seen such a wonderfully presented book - not just football book, any book. This is the highest quality of production and credit should go to all involved, including the publishers, writers and designers.

The contents are incredibly well laid out, researched and written. For a any Liverpool supporter this is the perfect place to find all the stories, information and history of not just the players but everything involved with Liverpool FC.

Attention to detail is an often used phrase but this has the lot. There's even pages on fanzines, books, songs, coaches and competitions.

Cannot rate this highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authoritative and quality presentation, 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
There have been several previous works providing a Who's Who of Liverpool Football Club, but none has provided such well researched and well written features. Not only does this book cover every player to play in the first team but there are also entries for various other facets of the club, for example books, programmes and of course summaries of the Anfield Road ground.
The book lists the players' records season by season and provides biographies for each of them of various length. No stone has been left unturned in uncovering additional details about the players, facts not previously in the public domain, thanks to interviews with living players and relatives of former players.
The presentation of the book is exquisite - high gloss pages with stunning photos. This is the kind of book that you can either read, use as a reference, or simply dip into at random.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History brought to life, 9 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
Lavish and thorough. If you take Liverpool FC history seriously you simply need this book. All the detail from the website but beautifully illustrated with great images from the club's past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 11 Oct 2013
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
A fantastic book, put together with a mix of loving care & meticulous research.

A Masterpiece.

A must-have for Liverpool F.C. fans.

YNWA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Mary Wollstonecraft (North East of England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
I was told by the person who I bought the book for that it was one of the most comprehensive books on Liverpool that he had ever read and was very pleased with it! (Bearing in mind that he has a LOT of books about Liverpool Football Club
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know (and bit more), 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
The ultimate resource of information about LFC. There's so much information that it'll propably take whole year to Digest it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liverpool fc, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
a must for any liverpool fc fan. full of facts and pictures showing the rise of one of the best and most famous football clubs in world football. happy shopping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST BUY for any Liverpool fan!, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
Just got this for Xmas and cannot emphasise how impressed I am with this book. Very well presented, full of every fact and figure you could ask for, and up to date to include Jan 2013 signings. I guarantee you would not be disappointed with this fantastic encyclopedia of everything LFC. YNWA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
This will be a christmas present for my son, I know he will be delighted with it, Thanks to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have publication for LFC fans, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool Encyclopedia, The (Hardcover)
Bought this as a Christmas gift for one of my sons after reading the rave reviews on Amazon.
Pleased to say they were all correct;- this is a really informative & well presented book which I know the whole family will enjoy dipping into over the Christmas holidays.
Great that it includes details about every player who has played for the club.
I know that my sons will be looking at recent/ current ones while my husband will be going back a bit further & re living former glory days!
Definately a great gift idea & competetively priced on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liverpool Encyclopedia, The
Liverpool Encyclopedia, The by Gudmundur Magnusson (Hardcover - 30 Sep 2013)
£24.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews