Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're fussy like me then this review is aimed at you
This is a great book and I can't complement it enough. £10 well spent which sometimes we take for granted (like me with alcohol :D).

"Four Dimensional Approach", Technical, Tactical, Physical and Mental.

There are 10 chapters with the first 4 warming us up on how we can improve ourselves as a coach and explaining how training has changed...
Published 9 months ago by Stevey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
this book is okay, I don't really know what I was expecting, its a personal view and alines to the FA model of a 4 corner approach to football, technical, tactical, physical and phsycological. There are more informative books out there. A bit of a rip off really.
Published 7 months ago by steve m


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book well done Gary, 23 Oct 2014
This review is from: The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach (Paperback)
Positively insightful in many ways if you feel stuck in a rut or just want to up your game have a read you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Covers the aspects of the game that coaches could easily overlook. I have implemented the concepts and they ..., 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach (Paperback)
Covers the aspects of the game that coaches could easily overlook.
I have implemented the concepts and they work for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved reading this couldn't stop!, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book. It's given me greater enthusiasm for coaching. I can't wait to get back on the training pitch! Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach (Paperback)
Excellent easy to read and instructions are clear and easy to follow ideal aid for any football coach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book and I would recommend this to any aspiring coaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach (Paperback)
couldn't put this down - fantastic book full of fresh ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach (Paperback)
If your a football coach and your looking to up your game, this quite simply is a must buy.

Gary as you can tell by reading the book is obviously devoted to Football and is doing an excellent job by doing so.

The session plans to the 4 dimension approach to the talk of tactics is just endless knowledge that if you see on my twitter account I have a wall full of postick notes!

The reason I bought this book was due to being relatively new to coaching the higher ages, 11+. Most of my work has been with the younger ages so I lacked the experience and knowledge of how to deal and plan around these kind of players. And I can tell you it didn't disapoint.

I suggest that you read through it and apply it whilst doing it. If you simply plow through it you are wasting the book in my opinion. So for instance read the warm up paragraphs and apply them for that week that you read it and move on so and so.

Excellent buy hope to see more. MUST BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful, practical and concise book, 20 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach (Paperback)
The information in this book is well presented and concise, allowing anyone to understand the principles. These principles are lead through to implementation with practical examples. Has impacted my current coaching as well as now being a future reference source
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach (Paperback)
First and foremost this book has something to offer all coaches, whether it be in soccer or other sports and whether the coach is just starting out or whether the coach has 10 years experience.

Gary has written a book that flows perfectly, all chapters of the book are clear and concise with no jargon. Each piece of information synthesises with the next in a way that is easy to follow and makes sense to the reader.

Examples are given throughout in order to paint a picture in the readers head in order to full enhance understanding.

All I can say about this book is that if you are serious about developing as a coach then you need to buy this book.

Another tip I can give you is to stock up on highlighter pens when you purchase the book as you will be using them on every page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern way to look at the old, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach (Paperback)
This is a must read for any coach who is truly interested in progressing their education.
Unlike other coaching books in keeps in mind that not all coaches are Uefa A licence and breaks down the sections in a way that is easy to understand without diminishing the content
The drills are inventive and I have already used some of them
I look forward to the next book by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach
The Modern Soccer Coach 2014: A Four Dimensional Approach by Gary Curneen (Paperback - 29 Oct 2013)
£9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews