Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any football coach, 11 April 2014
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Paperback)
A brilliant insight in to the way a footballers mind works , if u have players who have dips in form this is a perfect read for you , start the book with a open mind and u can take loads from it , i work in a English football league academy and I have put it in a practice ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any coach, 11 April 2014
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Paperback)
A book that will make any coach have the right mindset for his players before any game or training session
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational Read, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Paperback)
I am a coach of a grassroots U10s team, I have read Dan's work before and also follow his Tweets which are always thought provoking.
Soccer Brain was inspirational for me, every chapter had me getting out the highlighter pen to focus my thoughts on some gems of expert advice for me to refer back to. Whether you run a semi professional/professional adult side or a kids team in the local leagues, this book will give you so many ideas to take and work on for the long term development of your individual players and team as a whole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some Great Ideas For Overcoming Confidence Problems, 17 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Paperback)
A lot of the book is obvious if you have ever mentored or coached at work but if you haven't it will open your eyes to some great ideas

I read this in the middle of some real confidence issues that 11 year old players had and the ideas were a revelation to the boys and their parents

Easy to read and full of anecdotes to share with Coaches anonymous !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soccer Brain, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Paperback)
I would recommend any of Dan Abrahams books if you are interested in developing an understanding of psychology in football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although it has taken me a while to finish reading Soccer Brain (kids, work & coaching getting in the way), I have been implementing bits and pieces from the book into the work I do with my side and I've already noticed improvements in performances and, in turn, results.

Coaches of all age groups and levels can definitely benefit from what is written and, while you might not do everything suggested, there will be something for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars open brain, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book, I've just start my coaching roll (well for the last 4 years anyway), there's a lot in this book I was already doing but didn't know I was doing, but also there's a lot I need to take on board, and adopt, I coach grassroots football, and this book is for anyone not just top flight...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For other sports, too, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Paperback)
I like the message of the book. It is good for other sports too. Twitters from DA help me to remember the ideas and examples written in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great Dan Abrahams book, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Paperback)
Like the psychological side of the football interest. Recommended for all grassroots coaches to see how they can influence their players for the better and set a enjoyable and developing mindset
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will Stretch & Challenge Your Thinking, 30 Sep 2013
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Paperback)
The book will stretch your thinking, particularly within 'commitment' & 'cohesion' section. It will open your mind to the minute details that you may never thought relevant, but actually make all the difference. The 1% nudges!

On a personal note, it has confirmed a lot that i do is good practice, which is comforting. At same time, this book won't give you all the answers, it cant, but it will provide a clear structure & ideas to develop your thinking and hopefully improve your coaching!. Fully Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews