Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and funky
I bought this as soon as I heard it was out on Twitter. I watch all of Andy's shows on Food Network and have been waiting for a book for aaaaaages. I'm an Italian guy with a love of British food - especially pies. I've tried making Andy's recipe for Chocolate Tart which was a huge hit with my wife and kids. Im looking forward to trying tasting more recipes from the book.
Published 21 months ago by Angelo

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to read
The book requires you to constantly swipe to read small parts of the text at a reasonable size font. Will not zoom. Makes it too difficult to follow a recipe so gave up without trying any of them. A complete waste of money.
Published 8 months ago by Maggie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and funky, 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: Andy Bates (Paperback)
I bought this as soon as I heard it was out on Twitter. I watch all of Andy's shows on Food Network and have been waiting for a book for aaaaaages. I'm an Italian guy with a love of British food - especially pies. I've tried making Andy's recipe for Chocolate Tart which was a huge hit with my wife and kids. Im looking forward to trying tasting more recipes from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loving the pie man, 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: Andy Bates (Paperback)
Some great baking recipes and a mix of British and American ideas. Nice photos too. Would be a nice Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to read, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book requires you to constantly swipe to read small parts of the text at a reasonable size font. Will not zoom. Makes it too difficult to follow a recipe so gave up without trying any of them. A complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars andy bates - modern twist on classic dishes., 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like his TV shows this book is a must for all new chefs as he directs you just right. Bradders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect purchase for nostalgic food with a twist, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Written in a lovely down to earth fashion, and full of traditional comfort food offering alternatives with a little twist, this book was exactly what I was looking for.

Some really fabulous recipes in here and great tips too. British classics, grab and go, quick bites, all feature that "like mum used to make" ingredient.

Brilliant !! Write another soon please !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars layout awful, 13 May 2013
By 
K. Struthers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has not been adapted for Kindle use and it practically unreadable - useless in the kitchen, waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy the paper edition; not kindle, 10 Nov 2013
By 
Paul Dunstan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love watching Andy Bates on TV, his recipes bring intriguing twists to familiar foods. However the formatting on this kindle ebook is the worst I have ever seen. Completely unusable and returned for refund. I'd recommend the original books version of this title over the ebook version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Andy's Recipes a treat!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Andy's pies are justly famous and his recipes are easy to follow. He has made a well- deserved name for himself and this book is a definite keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed the programes and love the book so much inspiration with a combination of new and old recipes. A book to use again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 2 April 2014
By 
M. A. Hunt "Star" (Atherton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cook book and most ingredients are easy to obtain full of mouth watering recipes. Done a couple of them now and the family love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Andy Bates
Andy Bates by Andy Bates (Paperback - 31 Oct 2012)
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews