Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars P4C must-have!
If you're looking for something to genuinely help you with P4C in the classroom, this is a book you cannot do without! Jason's well written, easy to understand help guide is, as an experienced Primary school practitioner, something I really appreciated when it came to understanding a few key points relating to P4C. Especially helpful is the question quadrant and relating...
Published on 2 May 2012 by Mark

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A really poorly laid out book
This is a bit of a nightmare to read as the layout and typography are really busy and confused. I'm sure that there are some fantastic ideas here but have put it too one side until I have the energy to try to find them. Tiny book -fits in your handbag !
Published 13 months ago by year 2 teacher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars P4C must-have!, 2 May 2012
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
If you're looking for something to genuinely help you with P4C in the classroom, this is a book you cannot do without! Jason's well written, easy to understand help guide is, as an experienced Primary school practitioner, something I really appreciated when it came to understanding a few key points relating to P4C. Especially helpful is the question quadrant and relating that to a fairy tale. My class is so much clearer about the construction of philosophical questions through using that framework. Great stuff - thanks Jason!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best P4C resource yet, 17 Mar 2012
By 
Bukowski (Worcester UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
This is an invaluable guide covering all the usual steps in a Philosophy session, combined with new ideas and game suggestions. I love the personal philosophy question that comes inside each book too! During recent INSET I suggested it (and also the pocket Thinkers Games book) as essential material for all the staff. An amazing book at an amazing price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable!, 15 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
A brilliant book, handy size, well laid out, good guidance for the 10 steps. Indispensable to our teacher training in Nepal where everybody wants one!
Whether you are new to p4c or an experienced practitioner this should be part of your toolkit. Just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book., 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
I bought a copy for each member of staff in my primary school to encourage P4C. Lots of positive feedback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A practical pocket book, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
A book that comes on handy when teaching P4C. The paper material of this book should have been stronger, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great small and concise, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
Was recommended this book as a new teacher and I am not disappointed. It is small and concise and straight to the point. It gives you clear and easy to understand examples and has really got my brain thinking about how I could use this in the classroom. For the money definitely worth a buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New to philosphy for children?, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
This is a very good way of being introduced to 'Philosphy for children'. A very small pocket sized booklet which you can pop in your handbag and flip through on your journey to school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introduction to P4C, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
This is an excellent little book that gives you some brilliant ideas that you can develop and adapt to meet your own classroom needs. I found myself going off on a creative wave after reading some of the sections and has definitely stimulated my interest into this area further. A very worth while yet short read that will give you a new way of thinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A really poorly laid out book, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
This is a bit of a nightmare to read as the layout and typography are really busy and confused. I'm sure that there are some fantastic ideas here but have put it too one side until I have the energy to try to find them. Tiny book -fits in your handbag !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children (Paperback)
Perfect 5 minute introduction to P4C. Very short. Concise, but gets the overall themes and message across perfectly.

A must for any teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children
Pocket P4C - Getting Started with Philosophy for Children by Jason Buckley (Paperback - 17 Jan 2012)
3.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews