Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Also known as Sew It, Stuff It
This is a great book, which I was pleased to see after loving Rob Merrett's Sew It, Stuff It. However, this is the same book - the cover is the only difference. This is the third book this has happened to me! So beware - buy one or the other, but not both!
Published 22 months ago by Caillie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soft toy making
Not quite what I expected. I love the cat with the fish, though, that would have a five star rating by itself.
Published 18 months ago by M. Meredith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for beginners., 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Soft Toys (Paperback)
Easy to follow instructions and a wide variety of things to make. Great for beginners and it makes you want to get on with making everything in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have one, 22 Mar 2013
By 
S. Taylor (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Soft Toys (Paperback)
I am just learning to sew so bought lots of books, and this one is one of the very best, its gorgeous, how can you not love the adorable owl on the front and thereis a pretty dinosaur, elegant bunnies,lovely mouse, delightful elephant, a stork.and loads more There are babys first soft toys, Nursery novelties,Activitiy toys, Creature Comforts, and divine dollies. So it is packed with gorgeous things to make, full size patterns and easy to do
I Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animal projects, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Soft Toys (Paperback)
We'll written book with plenty of projects to make patterns included would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Soft Toys (Paperback)
quick delivery, just love this work, clear instructions and good patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Soft Toys (Paperback)
nice patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Soft Toys (Paperback)
This book is ok, but some of the toys are a little 'way out' as I prefer traditional toys that look like the object they are meant to be. I knit and sew constantly so when a new book comes along, I like to have a look. I am not sure how many of the toys I will make, but I will certainly do some of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Make Your Own Soft Toys
Make Your Own Soft Toys by Rob Merrett (Paperback - 14 Feb 2013)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews