Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hats and more
Knitted animal hats is a really fun craft book containing 35 wild and wonderful hats and more for babies, kids, and the young at heart. My toddler and I have enjoyed choosing some projects to make from this book and I can't wait to get started. It's not just the recent cold weather but I think my children would love to have these hats for playing dress up too! I also...
Published 24 months ago by jenny kearney

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs more information on patterns and making up hats
The hats are lovely and I have used the tiger pattern to knit a tiger hat and one like a snow leopard. However, there are a number of inconsistencies between the pictures and the instructions - tiger ears knit up with a point - the picture shows rounded ears. Also the making up instructions are no where near detailed enough and miss out complete sections of the making up...
Published on 6 Mar. 2013 by Bops


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 16 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
Great book easy to read patterns suitable for children and adults have started making the polar bear for an adult. Really great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 3 April 2013
By 
Annmarie marlow (FRANCE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
knit for charity, the kids love all of the animals so sales are easy...so is the knitting, item grows swiftly into all the designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive patterns., 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
Mt grandson has already put in an order for the hedgehog hat. Lots of different patterns, suitable for younger and older children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars knitted animal hats, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
very pleased with book - loved the designs and patterns easy to follow would recommed to any knitter whether experienced or not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animal hats, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
Brilliant! Have made each of my 6 grand-children a hat & they loved them! The tiger had to be adapted to a white tiger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all the grandchildren love them and have put their orders in!!, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
quick and easy even for beginners! one hat can be made in an evening without any stress - everybody happy and smiling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars spoilt for choice, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
Can't wait to get knotting. Such a good selection I just don't know which one to start first. Decisions, decisions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animal Hats, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
brilliant book has a good range of sizes and designs for all the family would thoroughly recommend to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous patterns, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
Fabulous book Knitted hats for family and friends and they are loved by all. Easy to follow patterns Superb results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Animal Hats (Paperback)
Some fab patterns in this book, can't wait to get knitting. Covers a range of sizes for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knitted Animal Hats
Knitted Animal Hats by Fiona Goble (Paperback - 14 Feb. 2013)
£6.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews