Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 16 November 2012
Christmas crafting in No Time is a wonderful Christmas book full of projects to make your home, party or Christmas dinner go with a bang and to provide gifts for friends and family. You can stamp, do papier mache, cook, sew and decorate the table with this beautiful book. The projects are easy to make and the instructions easy to follow. Each project is well photographed. This is a folksy-crafty book. Some of the projects do have a Scandinavian look - especially the mice and the stockings on the front cover - these are the best projects in my opinion. You can involve children in the making of many of these projects. I also liked the cards section and the papier mache tree baubles, the reindeer are great fun too. A lovely book with something for everyone. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
This book is excellent and the price was great, it was as decsribed by the seller and arrived in record time. The book is full of lovely quick projects to make for christmas, and the templates are full size.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
I bought a copy of this from a book shop (ok, I should have bought it from Amazon). It is a lovely book with some great ideas. However, I discovered that pages 113 to 128 are in german rather than english. The book shop then found that all the copies they had had the same fault. The copies that Amazon are selling may be fine but I mention it so you can check your copy before you give it to someone as a Christmas present, just in case it is part of the same faulty print run!

If the book I had bought were all in english I would give it 5 stars.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
What can I say? This book is everything you expect and more. Beautiful photographs, great selection of project, a real must- have with quick projects as well.
What I really liked is that for most projects you do not need to buy very specific (expensive branded) materials. With just some scraps of fabric I was able to make the cute pair of mice!
It has projects and ideas for the beginner and a bit more advanced and also has a lot of projects children can make.
Great buy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Lovely book full of great ideas, I bought it very close to Christmas so I had no time to make anything but will be doing so through the year for next christmas. Also the ideas will be used for cards etc so very versatile.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
The book features lots of great ideas that are really do-able, I can't wait to get started on a number of different projects especially the advent calendar.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
My wife found most projects were easy to do with an impressive results. However she says a few projects are less impressive. Some apppeared too simplistic and childlike and needn't have been in the book. Overall happy with the book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Not much New in it although a freind wanted to get one for herself, may give her mine as most of the contents are quite easy to make ....................Barjo
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Bought for my sister as a Christmas pressie - she loves it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Love this book. So many ideas
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse