Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re coin book
have bought this book over the years (not every year) and find it indispensible its one
of the best reference books on this subject, so yes I would reccomend it anyone
interested in numismatics.
Published 16 months ago by Tony

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Tell the customers if its the latest edition of the book and when the next edition is due out so they can make the decision as t
The book is perfect but I was most annoyed to find out two days later that the 2015 edition was actually on sale during September 2014 so naturally would have bought that one, I now have a three week old book that is out of date.
Published 9 months ago by shaun massingham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re coin book, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
have bought this book over the years (not every year) and find it indispensible its one
of the best reference books on this subject, so yes I would reccomend it anyone
interested in numismatics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice general price guide, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. Paul Andrews "guzzman2" (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
overall, a great little book for the money, prices given seem to be quite good, though I have noticed with a large amount of new decimal collectors, (who seem to have more money than sense) 50p and £2 coins in particular can sell for a lot more than these listings (on ebay)
The listings are grouped in denominations, which I find much easier to navigate than the Spink catalogue, but does not contain the detail on types.
I recommend this for all, and if you are more serious, see my review on the Spink catalogue to see if you think that is worth getting as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
Ideal book for my hubby who has just started collecting coins. Loads of great information, tells you where your local coin shops are too. Arrived quick too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coin yearbook 2014, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
Bought as a present for family member, seemed very pleased with it, spent several hours referring through to coins got and comparing ones sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful with good references, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
I found the information I needed well up dated in all part with good Buying and Selling figures plus viewing accessories. All round good Buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coin Book., 30 May 2014
By 
L. Trendall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
This years British coin book. Again a must for any collector and a very good price. These are so handy,never be without one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tell the customers if its the latest edition of the book and when the next edition is due out so they can make the decision as t, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
The book is perfect but I was most annoyed to find out two days later that the 2015 edition was actually on sale during September 2014 so naturally would have bought that one, I now have a three week old book that is out of date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present for my dad, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
One gift I know my dad appreciates - have had trouble finding it to purchase in the past but this is the second year I have bought it from here - wrapping protected the book well and arrived within timescale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars essential for reference, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
the images of the coins could be a bit clearer but overall a good book. I wish there was a similar book for european medals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coin Book 2014, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coin Yearbook 2014 (Paperback)
This is a must for any coin person, after all how are you going to keep up to date with what is going on in the coin world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coin Yearbook 2014
Coin Yearbook 2014 by Philip Mussell (Paperback - 27 Sept. 2013)
£9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews