Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best kept secret in Spain
I thought the last edition of 'Going Native in Spain' was good but this edition helps you find even more things to do, places to see and where to eat in a region that is one of the best kept secrets in Spain.

For anyone who hasn't visited Murcia it is a must see place to explore if you want to discover the real Spain and the latest edition of 'Going Native in...
Published on 23 Dec 2011 by David B

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very dissapointed in the content
Sadly paid £15 for this book which I found repetitive in style and content. It appears to be geared towards people who like diving and eating.As I am visiting Murcia for the first time I wanted more information of which villages were most interesting to visit and more of a general tourist guide.This is not it! I found it difficult to plough my way through it.The...
Published 16 months ago by patricia davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best kept secret in Spain, 23 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition (Paperback)
I thought the last edition of 'Going Native in Spain' was good but this edition helps you find even more things to do, places to see and where to eat in a region that is one of the best kept secrets in Spain.

For anyone who hasn't visited Murcia it is a must see place to explore if you want to discover the real Spain and the latest edition of 'Going Native in Spain' is also must if you want to get the best out of your visit.

After 40 years travelling the world in the airline and the incentive travel industries I found that little known places were as, if not more, satisfying to visit than some of the more well known destinations. I recommend you book your flight, hotel, car and pack or download a copy of 'Going Native in Spain'and find out for yourself the secrets of this delightful region, you really won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Reference & Information Book, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition (Paperback)
We run Casa Valentina B & B in Mazarron, Murcia and have "lent" this book to all of our customers and friends (many who have bought their own copy subsequently) and all are really impressed with the information and reference to so many places in this lovely region of Spain. This book has plenty of information about little villages that normally a visitor or resident would not visit or even know about. We have a library of 45 books on Spain and this is the most popular for people to read. We have used it for our own exploring and must congratulate the two authors for the time and effort they have put into writing this book. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential!, 13 Jan 2012
This review is from: Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition (Paperback)
Murcia is the hidden beauty of Spain..and if you try to find it in general guide books of Spain you are lucky if you get one page of information in the whole book. Perhaps they are keepng it deliberately hidden?

However, Going Native in Murcia is packed with details that will make a visit to Murcia a delight.

When you go to a new destination what do you want? You need to know facts: where the nice accommodation is and how to find the good restaurants, where the best beaches are, the best places to go in the towns and cities, where to go diving, horseriding, sailing etc. If you want to know where and when the festivals are, where and when the Tapas trails, where to find the best bodegas....Going Native in Spain will help. It is one of those books that you need to have with you all the time, because if you have the question Marcus and Debbie have suggestions for you.

This book is packed with information and interspersed with anecdotes that show that the authors know what they are writing about. If you want to experience traditional Spain go to Murcia armed with Going Native in Murcia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Info, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition (Paperback)
This book is full of info about the Murcia region,set out well so it is easy to find the area of interest you are looking for.
If you own a property to rent out this is an ideal book to leave for your guests to help them find their way around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Been looking for a Murcia region travel guide for years!!!, 11 April 2014
By 
V. Gamble (lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been holidaying in the Region of Murcia for 10 years and i have always wanted a comprehensive travel guide.
Marcus and Debbie have provided just what i need- a town by town description of the whole area, most of which i have now seen.
It's great to know about what a place has to go and see before setting off for the day and its nice that you can contact the authors if you find somewhere interesting or a good place to eat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Practical Guide, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition (Paperback)
This is a good practical guide which will be of help to anyone who wishes to holiday or buy property in Murcia. Lots of ideas on places to visit and things to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read and really useful guide, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition (Paperback)
We used this book while on holiday in the area in the summer and found it an invaluable aid to making the most of our time there. It can be read cover to cover or you can pick and choose your relevant sections from the contents and index. There's loads of facts and information on everything to do with the area, its people and its customs. There are ideas for places to visit, places to eat and places to stay. It inspired us to get out and about and to see and experience things we wouldn't have known were there otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Local and practical, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition (Paperback)
This guide was detailed and factual but also written in a personal style which encouraged us to explore an area which is a second home to us. We ventured further afield and enjoyed our forays to new areas. Some telephone numbers out of date but this is not surprising in times when telephone numbers change as often as underwear. Looking forward to many more visits and opportunities to explore many more town and villages in this lovely part of Spain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent informative book, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book on Murcia

I have found many villages, restaurants which I would not have found otherwise

The authors really know the area can't wait to discover the area and try out some of the suggestions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide to Murcia Region, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition (Paperback)
I bought the first edition of this book when i put a deposit down on a property in Murcia some years ago and it became my Murcia bible , and now that i live in the Murcia region part of the year i bought the updated version . It is probably the most informative book i have on the Murcia region , and i have a few , but this one stands out as it gives information on the whole of the region and not just the Mar Menor and the La Manga area . There are so many beautiful places to see in Murcia that are hidden little gems and this book is fantastic at helping you find all those lovely places .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition
Going Native in Murcia 3rd Edition by Debbie Jenkins (Paperback - 1 Jan 2012)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews