Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely baking book for an incredibly worthwhile cause
This is a wonderful baking book with a wide range of recipes from across the baking spectrum. I believe that this book would make an excellent gift for someone who has in interest in baking as the recipes range from the simple to the somewhat complex. Many of the recipes in this book are ones that parents will enjoy making with their children.

The range of...
Published on 3 Oct 2012 by Mrs. E. Preval

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Kindle Book
Avoid on the Kindle.
The kindle version contains scanned images of each page of the book so things such as changing the Kindle Text size do not work. Even worse, the scans are contain compression artefacts making the text fuzzy. So the text is fuzzy and you can't zoom ;-(

I know its "In support" of a charity, but the team that published this...
Published 3 months ago by UkMoose


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celebrity Bake Book, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Bake Book (Hardcover)
This is a really great bake book and also for a good cause. This book has many different recipes ranging from simple to complex, so no matter what your cooking ability is there are recipes for everyone. There are different chapters in the book which are Cakes, Biscuits, Chocolate, Tarts, Pies and Puddings and Gluten Free/Healthy Options. The celebrities range from Chefs, TV presenters, Actors and many more. The pictures in here are amazing and beautifully illustrated on each page so you can see what the recipes will turn out like, and I can't wait to start baking my way through the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cause and good baking ideas!, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although there are no photos of delicious baked items, this book stimulates the interest enough to encourage one to bake celebrities' favourites.
I made the chocolate and beetroot cake which was even nicer the day after baking.
Helps the Ben Kinsella Trust which fights knife crime. Go for it, extend your repertoire and and make a different celebrity's favourite bake each week!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple yet yummy recipes, 30 Sep 2012
By 
S. beaufoy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Celebrity Bake Book (Hardcover)
Have tried a couple of these already and they are fantastically simple. There's also gluten free recipes too. Jam packed with lots to try with the kids on a rainy day :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baking Heaven - So much choice - YUM!!!, 18 Sep 2012
This review is from: Celebrity Bake Book (Hardcover)
A fabulous book with so many different types of recipes, it has already inspired me to cook (my own variant!) a ginger cheesecake and I am even tempted by one of the vegan recipes(unheard of!).
The mix of celebrities makes it even more fun - and it has the incredible Mary Berry to introduce it - so i trust it!
Definitely definitely worth getting - it will have you cooking,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Kindle Book, 18 Sep 2014
By 
UkMoose (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Avoid on the Kindle.
The kindle version contains scanned images of each page of the book so things such as changing the Kindle Text size do not work. Even worse, the scans are contain compression artefacts making the text fuzzy. So the text is fuzzy and you can't zoom ;-(

I know its "In support" of a charity, but the team that published this should be ashamed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Illegible text, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was completely illegible on my kindle. I couldnt read the recipes as the text was jumbled up together, therefore recipes were useless. Total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting recipes, especially the gluten_free ones. I am now inspired to do more baking. This is worth a look. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exellent, 7 Mar 2014
By 
William Ali (london england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Bake Book (Hardcover)
great book great price so pleased with it so many great recipes easy to follow great pictures of what they should look like so glad i bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Baking Book, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Bake Book (Hardcover)
I was rather disappointed with this book and in the end kept if to for myself instead of giving it to my teenage grandaughter for Christmas. It was not quite what I was expecting but I will use it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cook book, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrity Bake Book (Hardcover)
These recipes were quick and easy to create with clear instructions on then most part. Excellent product for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Celebrity Bake Book
Celebrity Bake Book by Hayley Okines (Hardcover - 6 Sep 2012)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews