Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2015
I am only working through this as I go, hence only four stars and not five. However let me say that what I've read is brilliant and really helps unpack stuff from which preaching, which is what I am using it for, can be done and done well. It's inspirational, devotional, insightful and helpful. I plan to get its companion to continue with my series through Romans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Keller is very easy to read. It will give you a good outline on the first 7 chapters and will me more than helpful to people doing bible studies and more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Bit tricky to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Brilliant I listen as I'm ironing, and every night as I go to sleep. Well explained, really challenges, feeds the spirit nicely, well read, brilliantly put in easy to understand modern way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
excellent study book- brings romans to life
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Excellent in every way MANY THANKS!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
Great book which has explained Paul's letter which can be complex and helped make it relevant to me. Very readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
This is a very conventional and uninspiring commentary on Romans that ducks most of the interesting issues. The narrator has a monotonous presentation and acts to drag the material even further down.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)