Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent commentary!, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Profoundly biblical, practical and, as we have come to expect from Tim Keller, written in such a way as to be accessible across the widest possible spectrum of readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Guide, 23 Aug 2013
By 
N. Efans (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galatians for You: For Reading, for Feeding, for Leading (Gods Word for You) (Paperback)
Having heard several sermons on the Galatians, I found this book very informative and educational. The author delves deep into the background of what has been written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Galatians, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tim Keller has a marvellous way of bringing the truth alive and giving understanding with the word the bible has for us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another clear book by Keller, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written and argued. I love this man's style, wrought out of years of experience and tried and tested apologetics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book - Good news, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As ever a really good read from Tim Keller, with lots of facts I didn't know and plenty to challenge me. Well worth a read & looking forward to the next book in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accessible Galatians, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galatians for You: For Reading, for Feeding, for Leading (Gods Word for You) (Paperback)
We used this as a church with small groups working through Galatians together. The book gives a very good overview, context and relevant examples in today's world for Christians everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only on the... fourth chapter I think already got so much, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galatians for You: For Reading, for Feeding, for Leading (Gods Word for You) (Paperback)
Tim Keller is brilliant for all Christians New, Old. Something for everyone!
But the key feature, Keller is not Changing the Gospel but helping us understand it's pure message & simplicity.
In-depth but not too much for those who are not scholars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great to read, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galatians for You: For Reading, for Feeding, for Leading (Gods Word for You) (Paperback)
I like it a lot. the author knows how to connect to the readers and I am very excited about the book. Looking forward to read more from this serie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dynamic little book, 24 April 2014
By 
Doris Edwards (Croydon,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was bought to do a Bible study with several other ladies.
The book is written in an easy to understand manner and challenges the reader to think how the book of Galatians affects and challenges their life today.
I would definitely recommend this book to others.

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding study guide, easy to follow, practical and insightful, 16 Mar 2014
By 
This book (and the series so far) have been a great help to my devotional life, helping me better understand the book of the Bible, and providing not just clear, biblical insight into the passage but excellent ways of helping to apply its meaning to everyday life. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Galatians for You: For Reading, for Feeding, for Leading (Gods Word for You)
7.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews