Customer Reviews


612 Reviews
5 star:
 (235)
4 star:
 (135)
3 star:
 (121)
2 star:
 (67)
1 star:
 (54)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud
very enjoyable small stories
I read the whole bok in under two hours
laughing and then telling others some of the stories that will make you cringe
Published 14 months ago by Simon Gilby

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as funny as i thought
not as funny as i thought it would be, amusing in places but repetitive in its nature its an okay read to pass an hour or so
Published 10 months ago by Steve E


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very enjoyable small stories
I read the whole bok in under two hours
laughing and then telling others some of the stories that will make you cringe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Side-Splittingly Hilarious, 31 Dec. 2013
This book had me in stitches and at one point I was crying with laughter.
If you love laughing at other people and are partial to something a little rude, then you NEED this book in your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy fun read., 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read books like this before. It was a very simple book to read and I was chuckling away. It was very fast paced. I felt it was the perfect length, it did not go on and on like some of these kind of books do. Would I recommend it? Yes, but only to the more open minded of my friends as in places it is quite explicit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FANTASTIC!!! Brilliant read. Shame it's not on constant live update never wanted it to end. Definitely worth reading! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as funny as i thought, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not as funny as i thought it would be, amusing in places but repetitive in its nature its an okay read to pass an hour or so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 55 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For the very young at heart, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The Funniest and Most Explicit Stories from the NHS (Paperback)
This exiguous little tome consists of variations on 3 basic themes:

a) A man gets his genitals trapped in something;
b) A woman gets something trapped in her vagina;
c) A person of either sex gets something trapped up their rectum.

There's a limit to the number of times these mishaps can make you laugh---or even cringe. In my case it was a disappointingly low limit. Would that I were as easily amused as all the earlier reviewers. Sophisticated it ain't and, as for being one of the funniest books I've ever read, it wasn't even the funniest book I've read this month.

If you are really susceptible to scatological amusement it will no doubt keep you convulsed for all of the 40 minutes it'll take you to read it.

Douglas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read in 40 mins....., 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe because I've been a nurse and midwife I thought this would be right up my street and really amusing.
But to be honest I could put together more funny and interesting stories then offered here..., disappointing, too short, to predictable and pretty mundane really....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having worked in a very large.and busy A&E Dept for sixteen years....I would say that 50% of these stories are "enhanced" and 25% are results of a vivid imagination .... and 25% are true
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointing, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't find many of these stories even remotely funny. Sad, Yes! Funny, No!
But then I've never found other peoples humiliation or pain even remotely amusing.
Not worth thr Kindle power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value at 99p, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clearly, according to other reviewers I am young at heart as I found a collection of stories about stupid people getting a variety of objects stuck in a range of bodily orifices rather amusing. As is the case with books of this type some of the stories will make you laugh a lot whilst some will barely raise a smile. I found some of the stories to be very short and overall the book took less than an hour to read. Anyone who works in a job dealing with members of the public will not find the fact that many idiotic people walk among us to be much of a revelation. It gave me quite a few laughs so I would happily recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Rude Health: The Funniest and Most Explicit Stories from the NHS
In Rude Health: The Funniest and Most Explicit Stories from the NHS by Robbie Guillory (Paperback - 7 Oct. 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews