Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars303
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2013
This is a moving book. The characters develop slowly as if you are making friends.
The sort of book you are sort you have finished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Weak ending but it was an easy holiday read!
Liked the descriptive writing
Could have read another chapter before it finished
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Couldn't put it down. Traditions of shtetl life carry on in the modern world. Will on-line dating ever take over from the matchmaker?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
A chance to understand how religion can rule one's life and the challenges faced in a secular world. Well written and enlightening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
As wonderful insight into the ageless lifestyle of the Lord's Chosen People. Easy reading and I was so sad when I came to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
I borrowed this book from the library after reading about it in a newspaper . I liked it so much that I ordered it for my Kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
I can see why it upset some people but I thought it was very well balanced and gave valuable insight into a very closed community
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Really enjoyed this book. Full of characters you warmed to, or not.
Great glimpse . Of another world.
Dianne Bickley
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Another insight into the life of the Jewish Community in present day England, amusing and well written I really liked the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Full of fascinating information. I found it hard to put down as I was carried along with the stories of young Orthodox Jews and the problems they faced as they prepared for marriage. Loss of freedom for women was sensitively portrayed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£8.99
£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.