Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A catalogue of evidence of the afterlife from the five senses
A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife by Victor and Wendy Zammit, White Crow Books, Guildford, U.K., 2013, 305 ff.

There are now several books that deal with various manifestations of psychic phenomena, such as telepathy (Playfair), clairvoyance, pre- and post-cognition and spiritual healing (Tart, Broughton, Hutton), OBEs, NDEs and SDEs (Moody, van...
Published 22 months ago by Dr. H. A. Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This makes an interesting read but being a lawyer doesn't ...
This makes an interesting read but being a lawyer doesn't give the author more credibility in my opinion as a lawyer is trained to push his opinion whatever it is and this lawyer has nothing to lose as he is retired. I'm still not convinced there is such a thing as an afterlife and some of the so called "evidence" in this book is ridiculous. However there are some...
Published 5 months ago by MrsT


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book that you can't afford not to read, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
VICTOR ZAMMIT HAS WRITEN A BOOK THAT SHOULD BE MADE AVAILABLE IN ALL SECONDARY SCHOOLS
IT IS WHAT THE WORLD NEEDS TO READ THAT WHAT EVER WE DO IN LIFE WE HAVE TO ANSWER WHEN WE CROSS OVER TO SPIRIT IN FACT A GUID TO LIFE ITS SELF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's time to face reality, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
Fantastic book a very good read. A 'wake-up' call for sceptics and ignorant 'mainstream' science. It professionally summarizes all the known aspects - a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From skeptic to WOW!, 14 May 2013
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
I was once a hardened skeptic of all things paranormal and believed this the area where cookie people gathered. How wrong I have been! Here is a book that is not written to garner vast profits and give a life style of beach homes and racing yachts. This is a book for the people, to make them aware of what is being withheld by religious orders and governments. All the evidence is laid out for you and you the "jurors" make up your own minds.
The only pre-requisite is that you enter with an open mind, weigh the evidence, think about it and digest the incredible things that are being told you by a man that has gone out of his way to try and dis-prove what he was seeing and hearing. A learned man of the law that is not easily fooled, a man who is striaght as an arrow and I would imagine a pretty scary lawyer that I would not like on the other side in court.
So give it a go! It really can change your outlook on life. I know it did for me. Oh one last thing I too am not easily fooled either!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This makes an interesting read but being a lawyer doesn't ..., 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
This makes an interesting read but being a lawyer doesn't give the author more credibility in my opinion as a lawyer is trained to push his opinion whatever it is and this lawyer has nothing to lose as he is retired. I'm still not convinced there is such a thing as an afterlife and some of the so called "evidence" in this book is ridiculous. However there are some aspects of this book that make interesting reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brillant, 26 May 2013
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife is without a doubt the most informative book of evidence of the afterlife that i have read in my life time. Victor and Wendy Zammit cross all the boundaries of investigation into this subject describing such topics as Mediums, Xenoglossy, deathbed visions and to just what happens to us all when we go into the spirit world. i recommend this book to anyone who has any questions or thoughts about the afterlife.
Thank you Victor and Wendy for giving us such a vast insight into the afterlife.
B. White
Ireland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A life-changer, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
David M. Briffa (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
This is the most important book I have ever read. Completely wonderful. I was a sceptic before I read it. The evidence is presented so clearly and so compellingly, I am left in no doubt that there is an afterlife, and I now have no fear of death (although the process of dying is something I do not relish especially). A shame this was not written 40 years ago when I was a teenager. A life-changer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good read., 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
This Book covers so many different aspects of the ''Paranormal'' which the author shows leads to ''proof'' of the afterlife. Its a very good book and its up to the reader whether to believe or not, but there is a lot of different areas covered which all go against the materialist skeptical view that life on Earth is the only life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, everyone should read it, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
A fantastic book and the only one you will need on the subject, covers everything. It is beautifully written and explains everything in great detail. I get Victor and Wendy Zammit's newsletter every week and I can never wait for it to arrive, as it just reinforces the facts about the afterlife in this wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lawer Presents The Evidence For The Afterlife, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book consideres in great depth the case for evidence of Life After Death with evidence a plenty and in addition gives many of the classic book titles that are available as further evidence. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Paul Shave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Jun. 2013
A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the AfterlifeA Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife
A meticulously researched book on all aspects of the afterlife. An excellent read for anyone interested in this subject, especially comforting to those who have lost a loved one. Thank you Victor and Wendy for all of the information you have presented to us. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife
A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife by Wendy Zammit (Paperback - 14 May 2013)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews