Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A catalogue of evidence of the afterlife from the five senses
A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife by Victor and Wendy Zammit, White Crow Books, Guildford, U.K., 2013, 305 ff.

There are now several books that deal with various manifestations of psychic phenomena, such as telepathy (Playfair), clairvoyance, pre- and post-cognition and spiritual healing (Tart, Broughton, Hutton), OBEs, NDEs and SDEs (Moody, van...
Published 17 months ago by Dr. H. A. Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This makes an interesting read but being a lawyer doesn't ...
This makes an interesting read but being a lawyer doesn't give the author more credibility in my opinion as a lawyer is trained to push his opinion whatever it is and this lawyer has nothing to lose as he is retired. I'm still not convinced there is such a thing as an afterlife and some of the so called "evidence" in this book is ridiculous. However there are some...
Published 26 days ago by MrsT


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An informative read that is hard to put down., 14 May 2013
By 
Geoffrey Langford (RICKMANSWORTH, Herts, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
From beginning to end this is a very engrossing read, I just could not put it down. This book has helped me to confirm my hopes, that this life is not all there is to our being, we do go on. And here we have a lawyer offering a million pounds to anybody that can disprove the existing eveidence that there is an afterlife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lawyer Presents The Evidence For The Afterlife, 12 May 2013
This is a really important and superb book for all of mankind, detailing compelling evidence by the authors to prove the case for post-mortem survival in a positive and most convincing way.
Based on many years extensive research into the subject and personal evidence for survival witnessed and collected by professional lawyer Victor Zammit and his wife Wendy through their own experiences (many of these having been gathered by them in a real objective and physical way as the result of their own experiences in the rare field of physical mediumship)the book does exactly what it says on the cover - presenting a wealth of valuable evidence to show that survival of 'death' is a reality for every human being. This is not a 'belief', or a supposition, but a FACT.
Any Jury in a court of law listening to the evidence presented in this book would - I believe - have no alternative logically but to find the case PROVEN!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a must read., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
since my fiancee died a year ago from pancreatic cancer i found myself looking for a reason why. i have developed an interest in spiritualism and have read countless books on the subject.
however.......being an ardent skeptic i am still looking for prove. i would consider this book to go along way to proving life after death. this book is a must read to all skeptics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best possible introduction to this subject, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In this book the author presents a completely compelling case for post mortem survival. He presents evidence garnered by himself personally and by some of the most prominent scientists and researchers from the past 170 or so years of psychical research. The best possible starting point for anyone who is wondering about the reality of an afterlife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I have read on proof of the afterlife, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very,very good, highly recommended with links to other sources of material throughout the book. It's a well researched book with a section on quantum mechanics which will eventually help to prove the afterlife. All in all a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book has some amazing information of the afterlife., 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
So much evidence in this book, at first I was sceptical especially with some of the trance and voice medium stories but the professional manner that everything is produced, coupled with evidence from NDEs, theScole Experiment (fascinating) and trans communication, makes this book an eye opener. This is not your usual type of afterlife book, you will be surprised at the volume of information and the detail contained in this book. An eye opener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Roy J. Candy (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
I agree with all the previous 5 star reviews and merely wanted to say that I already had a copy of Victor's first version of the book but had to purchase the latest edition for my Kindle because it is so easy to link through to the quoted URL's and follow up the evidence with WiFi on! Many thanks to Victor for his dedication and staunch defence of the truth of survival of consciousness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's time to face reality, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
Fantastic book a very good read. A 'wake-up' call for sceptics and ignorant 'mainstream' science. It professionally summarizes all the known aspects - a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'Must Read' for those seriously interested in this subject., 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
I was very interested to read this book as I too am an investigator into the afterlife, and have read many many books on this subject.
I have also sat in seance with David Thompson and Kai Muegge, both mentioned in this book, and can vouch for everything Victor and his wife Wendy have written about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you doubt the Afterlife, and it leave you sitting on the fence! Read this book, your doubts should be no more., 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife (Paperback)
This is one of the most amazing books out on the Afterlife. It is not just a book, but also a brilliant reference book, that can be looked at time and time again. The amazing research that must have gone into this by Victor and Wendy Zammit. The only people who would doubt this book, would be the totally closed minded skeptics.It confirms already what I have been learning on my short journey on the pathway of spirituallity! Nobody, and I mean nobody should after reading this book, and doing your own research, doubt whatsoever the Afterlife. I strongly recommend this book to anybody looking for answers as they are all contained within these pages, voiced and written by like minded people, (including very prominent scientists etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife
A Lawyer Presents the Evidence for the Afterlife by Wendy Zammit (Paperback - 14 May 2013)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews