Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exposes the scam of the client state - and provides answers
An eminently readable book - exposing the destructive nature of socialism and the client state. Frisby correctly makes a clear distinction between the free market (true capitalism) and "crony capitalism" - that situation we presently have in the Western World where we, the taxpayers live by the rules of the free-market but the banksters, many politicians, and large...
Published 9 months ago by D. Black

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could do better
This is an important topic but Frisby is trite and simplistic in his arguments. If I were inclined to the view that the state is too large and needs to withdraw from many areas of shared service provision I would be angry that his book would undermine the cause. Whether it is about our system of money, tax, health care or education his assertions are not well supported by...
Published 6 months ago by john rom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and timely book, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life After the State (Paperback)
A really interesting, easy to read and understand, book on the subjects that will be dear to the heart of every free-thinking individual. Dominic writes well, uses plenty of well-researched anecdotes, and delivers to every reader a much better understanding of our history and gives a valuable insight into the near future. The greatest tribute that I can give to Dominic and his book is that my darling wife, who usually falls asleep as soon as the subject of economics comes up, read his book from cover to cover in a single sitting and was most impressed by it. Thank you Dominic and I look forward to reading your next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A first exposition of the antidote to runaway government, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
... and how to end war, poverty and waste of taxpayer money.

Dominic Frisby presents a lucid and well written book that decomposes everything wrong with our current systems of democracy and why curtails our freedoms, and prevents our being a stronger society.

This book is not about the individual for selfish self-serving. The author has laid out ideas that the current political establishment, of all hues, is unwilling to acknowledge for what they are, all the right solutions.

Here is a blueprint for society that we can all understand and embrace.

Some of the negative reviews of this book left me wondering whether they had actually read the book at all, rather that just spout out canned objection that is heard and read everywhere in defence of the status quo.

Good job Mr. Frisby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life After the State (Paperback)
everyone should be forced by the government to read this book :)
but seriously though a truly belief changing read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book will open your eyes like no other., 11 Mar 2014
By 
B. M. Wiener (Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life After the State (Paperback)
The most important book I have read in a long time. I've just bought five extra copies, and plan to force it on all I meet, in the manner of a Jehovah's Witness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a very thorough argument for libertarianism, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a hugely enjoyable book that every school child and student should have to read before completing their education. Once I started it I couldn't put it down.
However, I would have liked more finished detail on the links between natural law and justice for all human beings
All humans are only 'passing through' so how can the Earth or bits of it be privatized by individuals or communities or nations ? The freehold estate in land was an English 17thC invention and has caused as much harm to humans as the benefits declared of it by its beneficiaries. And all prevailing ideology can be demolished properly following this line of thinking.
But the book's demolition job on the inadequacies and incompetences and corruptions of the state as we are forced to pay for it that this book outlines so well almost makes up for that omission. A great big thought provoking read ! Thank you Mr Frisby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Innovative, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life After the State (Paperback)
So many things that are wrong with our country are highlighted here by the state's intervention. Political parties beware - those comments you make about decentralisation might well be coming to haunt you! People take back control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last a book that truly explains why our country is in such a mess, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life After the State (Paperback)
A fascinating insight into how excessive government interference has resulted in Britain's demise since the start of the 20th century. A book that all politicians should read before calling for more government power. It is unlikely that Dominic's sensible suggestions will ever be introduced but what a wonderful country we might live in if they were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well written, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life After the State (Paperback)
this is a thought provoking book and I liked it as I agree with a lot of the sentiments the writer promotes, wish the politicians had to read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a top read, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dominic highlights what is wrong with the state beautifully. He shows that without state intervention humans get on fine and in many cases thrive. I will be sending copies to some of my statist friends as this book says how I feel about so many aspects of our broken system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real gem, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Life After the State (Paperback)
This book should be compulsory reading for politicians on both sides of the house. It avoids political dogma and provides sound reasoning for a different approach to Britain's economic ills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life After the State
Life After the State by Dominic Frisby (Paperback - 7 Nov 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews