Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
So sweet. My wife is a fan of Abbey Hendrickson's blog, and I bought her this book for her birthday. She loved it. The crafts are gorgeous, and my 5 year old was pretty excited too - I think she's getting a door banner for christmas. Nice packaging - great gift book.
Published 23 months ago by Stormdog

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I might be awesome, but the book certainly is not.
I bought this book unseen, after seeing a photograph advertising the book in a Sunday paper. The photograph was of some cute birds sitting on a twig. The instructions turned out to be to buy some fake birds from a craft shop, paint them and stick to a painted twig. There are also projects to paint and slice a stick to make letters to fix to the fridge, or to paint a...
Published 19 months ago by clcornell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I might be awesome, but the book certainly is not., 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
I bought this book unseen, after seeing a photograph advertising the book in a Sunday paper. The photograph was of some cute birds sitting on a twig. The instructions turned out to be to buy some fake birds from a craft shop, paint them and stick to a painted twig. There are also projects to paint and slice a stick to make letters to fix to the fridge, or to paint a cardboard box and fix it over a door knob to make a mail box. My children made better objects at play group. I cannot believe this book was even commissioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 Oct 2012
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
So sweet. My wife is a fan of Abbey Hendrickson's blog, and I bought her this book for her birthday. She loved it. The crafts are gorgeous, and my 5 year old was pretty excited too - I think she's getting a door banner for christmas. Nice packaging - great gift book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars To the charity shop, 30 Jan 2013
By 
J. Glynn (bristol uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
This was a waste of time for me. I bought it on a Sunday Telegraph recommendation- I will avoid their recommendations in future. Pretty pictures, pretty book all round, but too basic. A sort of titivation of found objects...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
Wasn't as great as expected. Haven't made anything from the book as yet. Nice pictures and ideas, but don't think I'll be using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Indeed, 6 Mar 2013
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
I got the book earlier this year and have to admit--fell in love with the publication. The kids adore it and I'm a happy man. The objects are lovely and instructions accesible for a non-craft person such as myself. Colourful Valentine Medals went down very well last month and still feature on our mantelpiece. Well done Abbey Hendrickson and Cicada Books for putting this gorgeous book out in the world. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy
You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy by Abbey Hendrickson (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2012)
£9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews