Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright, Fun and Easy!
Gorgeous book. My daughter loves knitting so we thought crochet would be a great next step for her. She is so excited about this and the projects look lovely too. Really pretty, bright and colourful book that looks easy to follow. Highly recommended.
Published 13 months ago by Sherri

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book
this is a good book for beginners clear pictures and easy understanding. would recommend to friends who are learning to crochet
Published 7 months ago by Chrissy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright, Fun and Easy!, 9 Aug 2013
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
Gorgeous book. My daughter loves knitting so we thought crochet would be a great next step for her. She is so excited about this and the projects look lovely too. Really pretty, bright and colourful book that looks easy to follow. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crochet book, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
A lovely easy to read and clear and simple pictures to follow,
great for children and adults how want to learn to crochet....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting!, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
Looks nice and easy...can't wait to get started, would reccomend for anyone teaching a child their very first crochet or any adult for that matter. Some lovely ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice clear instructions, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
I crocheted a little with my mum as a small girl and would like to have a go at some amigurumi patterns but needed to remember the crochet basics. I read some reviews on crochet books aimed at teaching adults but decided to buy this.
The instructions are clear and easy to follow and I should be up to speed in no time now! Happy with my purchase & received the book quickly too.
Have just bought the Zoomigurumi crochet book and there are some lovely patterns to crochet- can't wait to start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
Straight forward and easy to use for both adult and child.easy projects to try to start with that aren't naff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter, she is not a child but decided she would like to learn to crochet, the book was a good price, easy to follow and with a few simple projects to practice on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great starter for beginners, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
This is a great book, even though it may seem to be aimed primarily at children, it's also a really good book for absolute beginners. Clear photos and instructions, detailing abbreviations - with a UK/US conversion chart, techniques and detailed photos for each stage. I gave four stars as even though there are some good projects to start you off, a few more would have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Children's level crochet for adult brains, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
I'd recommend this book to anyone who has tried `beginners' books and failed. It clearly explains what to do and gives some simple projects to make. The language doesn't talk down to kids, but jollys-you-along in an encouraging and informative style. Spot on for both children and adults who are just beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for the kids., 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
This book has succeeded where others have failed. I am now crocheting with confidence thanks to the simple instructions and illustrations. Explanations as to English and American terminology is very helpful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for a start, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids (Paperback)
At the beginning I couldn' t understand a thing about crochet but with this book I started making lovely toys for my boys. Easy instructions and nice projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids
My First Crochet Book: Learn To Crochet: Kids by Alison McNicol (Paperback - 28 Jun 2013)
7.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews