Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ***** Excellent Resource, 29 May 2012
Just ordered this book for my wife as she has been thinking about starting a home cake decorating business for some time but couldn't quite figure out what to do first. This book is an excellent resource - it not only covers all the official and business stuff she needs to consider, but it also made her really think about what she was capable of, what she wanted from running a business and how to make the business fit in with family life etc. There were lots of fantastic resources - Templates for Terms & Conditions, Contracts, Invoices etc plus detailed information on food hygiene laws and what needs to consider and look into to legally work from home, and tons of other really useful information about taking orders and working with customers. The section on marketing on promoting her business when it's ready was really up to date and covered things like websites, selling and taking orders and payments online, right through to using facebook and twitter to reach customers. All stuff she was really unclear about before. She was initially daunted, thinking there would be tons of rules and regulations that would make baking from home difficult, but this book has broken it down into easy bite-sized chunks and now she's raring to go ! Definitely a 5***** from us. Now I'm looking forward to the extra cash she'll soon be bringing home !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. B. Laxton "Bookworm" (Norfolk. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the legal info, all the costing advise. An invaluable guide to anyone contemplating going it alone. Get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab - my new bible., 19 May 2013
This book has all the info I need for my new business. Absolutely love it. Everything is up to date, current information. Can't fault it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start A Cake Business From Home: How To Make Money from your Handmade Celebration Cakes, Cupcakes, Cake Pops and more! UK Edition. (Paperback)
I do have business experience but not about cakes! This book is very helpful, especially if you are a novice. Very interesting info and tips, a really good reference book. I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tips, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has some useful tips and questions answered, bought as a gift for a friend who sells cakes from her home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO HELPFUL! BUY!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was absolutely amazing! Really helpful! It is a must buy for anyone starting a business!! Full of helpful tips and advice! would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for those thinking about doing the business!!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start A Cake Business From Home: How To Make Money from your Handmade Celebration Cakes, Cupcakes, Cake Pops and more! UK Edition. (Paperback)
I love this book, it has me thinking about what I can achieve and how it can be done, it is also an easy to read without all the tecnical jargon. I was going to buy the kindle version but decided on the book - I prefer books!! I also got this as my daughter is planning to do an A Level in business for a cake business and this will help put thoughts and ideas into perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for starters, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really recommend this book for anyone who is thinking of starting or has started a cake business. To the point and full of good information. I just needed someone to tell me what to do and where to find things and this book did exactly that. Information like good suppliers, mentoring, pricing was very useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Start A Cake Business from Home, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start A Cake Business From Home: How To Make Money from your Handmade Celebration Cakes, Cupcakes, Cake Pops and more! UK Edition. (Paperback)
I would highly recommend this book for anyone who is thinking of starting a cake business from home. lots of information a very good read that I will look at again and again. Very helpful information for the business beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative and in detail!, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start A Cake Business From Home: How To Make Money from your Handmade Celebration Cakes, Cupcakes, Cake Pops and more! UK Edition. (Paperback)
I would definitely recommend this book to anyone considering the venture of cake business. It covers all areas, the pros and cons, it gives a very realistic view of a business itself - from the hours one needs to dedicate to how to even workout the expenses, the profit etc. I especially like the comments from other business owners - their tips, how they started, what challenges they overcame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews