Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for young beginners
My daughter who is 10 years old ordered this for herself from her pocket money. The book is excellent value for money and she uses it regularly to learn her way around her first guitar, very easy to understand and child friendly.
Published on 13 May 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars aimed at younger children
Although this is a very good book for younger children, older children wouldn't really enjoy it iny opinion. Although it teaches the basics, the songs that they are given to play are nursery rhymes! The 8 year old that we bought it for would have had a fit had we given him that.
Published 9 days ago by siobhan preston


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for young beginners, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter who is 10 years old ordered this for herself from her pocket money. The book is excellent value for money and she uses it regularly to learn her way around her first guitar, very easy to understand and child friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginners book!, 26 Feb. 2013
This review is from: My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids (Paperback)
My daughter has just started guitar lessons at school, but was struggling with the book she had been given. This book has been a great help - incredibly easy to follow and even I have managed to follow up and learn enough to teach her. She was playing a couple of chords the first day it arrived and singing some funny limericks from the book, and this quick start really got her confidence up, which I think is so important. Great kids beginners book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good basic learning, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter and myself, easy to follow although we are still not playing the tunes yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Coin, Malaga, Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I understand the need to simplify chords for a new guitar player but when combining using this book with some helpful You/tube videos it was at first a little confusing for my 9 year old son. I am learning the guitar with him at the moment, unintentionally!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to get started with, 13 Jan. 2014
Got my 7year old a guitar for Xmas and hadn't got a book so downloaded this to her kindle Xmas day so she could get started. Really easy to follow and she picked it up quite well for a total beginner thanks to this book. Will get the paper copy too as a little difficult to read from kindle given the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guitar tutor, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids (Paperback)
great book for the kids to develop their interest in the guitar easy for them to follow a great help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple to follow instruction., 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids (Paperback)
A simple , easily followed guide to the guitar , suitable for children I age 8 plus.some adult help is preferable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first guitar, 27 Sept. 2013
By 
C. Behan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids (Paperback)
Bought for 6 year old with guitar.

Very good. Easy and interesting.

Easy to follow and to learn. Recommended for children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for young beginners, 3 Nov. 2013
By 
Dariusz Szmyt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids (Paperback)
Quick delivery. I can recommend the book for young beginners. Older children need more complicated songs. There are no tabs in the book so I took out one star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You gota start some where, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids (Paperback)
I have had a quick read through this book, it looks very informative but i need a little more help as i have no idea about music and chords ect..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids
My First Guitar - Learn To Play: Kids by Ben Parker (Paperback - 28 Jan. 2013)
£7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews