Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary
Could not put the book down once I had started to read it.
An inspiring and moving story.

I would recommend this to everyone!
Published on 9 Nov. 2012 by Andrew Andrews

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Life is a game
Expected some insight during the 78 minutes, nothing. The author used a great deal of imagination to get this book together with the bit of material at hand. 3 stars, to be fair is, ok.Fabrice's accident was a shock for million of viewers. With fabrice, it shows that one can go as high as possible and, in a second, falls down like stone! We don't chose how life turns to...
Published 1 month ago by Florbert M


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I'm still standing, 29 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
Amazing brilliant could not put it down , the book is a credit to fabrice , Fantastic read , got it for my boys for Xmas . Can't wait for the film .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
I bought this book for my son who thought it was an excellent read & a tribute to such a young football player who's career was cut short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars interesting read, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed learning about Muambas background and the story surrounding the event. Make u sit back and think that it can happen to anyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For my 17 year old son., 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
Arrived in good time and just a few days after order was placed. Excellent service. Great book that my son is finding hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Given as birthday present, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
This book was given as a birthday present to a friend. He enjoyed it very much, and would be passing it on to his son to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present., 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
I have bought this as a Christmas present for someone who is very difficult to buy for. I am sure he will enjoy reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
Truly amazing book. Fantastic man. Going to really enjoy reading this book. Very good price too. Amazing story he has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read that forces you to reflect on life, 10 Jan. 2015
By 
Dave Knapton (Durham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
Couldn't put this down.... and that comes from a football agnostic. A great read that forces you to reflect on life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
Bought as a Christmas present for my son-in-law but just from reading cover it sounds a really good uplifting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing (Paperback)
My son who is football mad and a Christian loved this book. It is an amazing story that especially boys will enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing
Fabrice Muamba: I'm Still Standing by Fabrice Muamba (Paperback - 4 Nov. 2012)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews