Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aquaponic Gardening
I began researching Aquaponics several months ago and discovered that were no good books available in the UK on the subject, but I was able to pre-order this before Sylvia Bernstein had finished writing it. The book is easy to read as well as being very informative. The author writes on the basis of her own experience in Colorado, and also frequently refers to other...
Published on 16 Oct 2011 by T. Thomson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good read
The books spends most of the first half talking around the subject. A book of this type needs to be structured so that the reader decides where to jump in. This was more of a lecture.
Published 9 months ago by Gif


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aquaponic Gardening, 16 Oct 2011
By 
I began researching Aquaponics several months ago and discovered that were no good books available in the UK on the subject, but I was able to pre-order this before Sylvia Bernstein had finished writing it. The book is easy to read as well as being very informative. The author writes on the basis of her own experience in Colorado, and also frequently refers to other experts in the subject both in the US and in Australia, where aquaponics is rather more commonplace than in the UK. With this book it should be possible for anyone to set up an Aquaponics unit of whatever size suits their location and budget. it is directed primarily at the hobbyist or home gardener, but that does not imply a lack of professionalism, and the book would prove invaluable to someone whose interest is a small commercial enterprise too. The system discussed is media based, although passing reference is made to other methods of growing. If you are interested in this subject, then buy the book; I thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 18 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brand new book on the topic. Very thorough, while it is easy to read. It must be so, otherwise my hubby wouldn't have been devouring it! It's is full of good advice coming from plenty of experience and just makes you want to get on with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've learnt so much about aquaponics from this book. As the only book available on the subject it seems to have all the information that's known about it. Well laid out. Well written. The Aquaponics 'bible'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book full of information, 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a good book for the aquaponics beginner or even for someone with a little experience. It contains all the information you could need to get started, and make a successful system. The only reason I havnt given it the full 5 stars is because its very focused on USA and Australia, although it does give some good general advice for other climates it would have been nice to have a little bit extra info specifically for UK readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first book on aquaponics., 30 Oct 2011
By 
Juliet Jenkins (West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
This is a thorough and comprehensive guide to home aquaponics. It is clear, practical and inspiring. With this book, anyone who is curious about aquaponics can become a practitioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aquaponic Gardening: A Step-by-Step Guide to Raising Vegetables & Fish Together, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book - Clearly written, full of all the advice I feel I need to make a start. Delivered promptly and reasonably priced...altogether a happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab aquaponics book!!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquaponic Gardening: A Step-by-Step Guide to Raising Vegetables and Fish Together (Paperback)
Bought this as one of three books in this subject as a present for a friend. He said it is excellent and would become his bible!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good read, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The books spends most of the first half talking around the subject. A book of this type needs to be structured so that the reader decides where to jump in. This was more of a lecture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jam packed with comprehensive information. Thoroughly engaging, she certainly knows her stuff. A must have guide for anyone just starting out with aquaponics. I cant wait to get my system started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative book., 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquaponic Gardening: A Step-by-Step Guide to Raising Vegetables and Fish Together (Paperback)
I like this book. Very well organized and easy to follow the information. Well, I am not very satisfied with the design of this book though, the content is nice and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aquaponic Gardening: A Step-by-Step Guide to Raising Vegetables and Fish Together
15.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews