Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Positive
The book exceeded my expectation. Also very motivating to start developing your own team builiding ideas. Will deffinitely use for future reference.
Published 15 months ago by Maria

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hundreds of questions and a couple of games
I bought this book expecting it to have lots of small ice breakers that I could use in my training sessions. It is basically a lists of questions you can use to break the ice, I was expecting ideas to break the ice (little activities). In the end of the book there are some interesting games that can be used in training sessions to focus on different subjects but they form...
Published on 13 April 2012 by Ines Coucelo

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hundreds of questions and a couple of games, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book expecting it to have lots of small ice breakers that I could use in my training sessions. It is basically a lists of questions you can use to break the ice, I was expecting ideas to break the ice (little activities). In the end of the book there are some interesting games that can be used in training sessions to focus on different subjects but they form only 10% of the book. A bit disappointed to have bought the book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what you think, 11 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Jane P. Porter "PlymouthGal" (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is described as 600 Ice breakers and games when in reality it is only 600 paragraphs or scenarios and not actual games so I think the title is misleading as I thought I was going to get actual icebreakers and games I could use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Positive, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book exceeded my expectation. Also very motivating to start developing your own team builiding ideas. Will deffinitely use for future reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very insightful and full of practical tips, 25 Jan. 2012
I found this eBook to be extremely helpful and insightful. Personally I found it to be a practical tool and coach for anyone who manages (or is part of) a team. It contains a lot of different questions to start up meetings as well as many games which encourage team members to talk to each other, work together and create trust. The ice-breakers presented by the author builds up from chapter to chapter; each chapter presents insightful questions that are used to create desirable outcomes which I found extremely interesting; the ice-breakers calls attention to the importance of understanding likes, dislikes, personalities and backgrounds within the team; an important piece in building up a project team or a group with a purpose. The game section on this eBook is excellent; All games are easy to apply and are well explained in a sort of 'step-by-step' process, straightforward language with content. The negative point is that 'you can not stop reading it'. Very catching, easy to read and full of practical insights. Good Stuff!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed by this book, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Over 600 Icebreakers & Games: Hundreds of ice breaker questions, team building games and warm-up activities for your small group or team (Paperback)
Very disappointed by this book. Was expecting 600 activities but instead the majority of the book is just lists of questions you can ask a group of people like what they did at the weekend etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 30 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Over 600 Icebreakers & Games: Hundreds of ice breaker questions, team building games and warm-up activities for your small group or team (Paperback)
Helpful book as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Over 600 Icebreakers & Games: Hundreds of ice breaker questions, team building games and warm-up activities for your small group or team (Paperback)
Great book full of ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Teamwork Training opens new browser window
  www.corporatetrainingmaterials.com/   -   Training materials to teach 1 day corporate teambuilding workshops.
     Team Building Activities opens new browser window
  www.instantteamwork.com/   -   Energise Your Team Through Drumming Memorable Fun, Free Quote, Call Now
     Team Building opens new browser window
  www.actiondays.co.uk/   -   With Over 20 Years Experience, Team Building Is What We Do Best!

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Quick Team-Building Activities for Busy Managers: 50 Exercises That Get Results in Just 15 Minutes
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9)   
Buy new£11.99
Usually dispatched within 10 to 14 days

How to Run a Great Workshop: The Complete Guide to Designing and Running Brilliant Workshops and Meetings
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (29)   
Buy new£12.79
In stock

The Big Book of Team Building Games: Trust-Building Activities, Team Spirit Exercises, and Other Fun Things to Do (Big Book Series)
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15)   
Buy new£12.99
In stock