Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mein kampf - illustrated
Mein Kampf - The 1939 Illustrated Edition Being a collector of copies of MEIN KAMPF ... in any language, i eagerly awaited this new edition which i purchased on AMAZON i was not to be disappointed! the quality is superb and at this bargain price this example is a must have!
i was a little worried that the new introduction by bob carruthers was going to be an endless...
Published on 28 Mar 2012 by sweetspiritofdixie

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A book of propaganda, not Hitler's innermost thoughts
'Mein Kampf' or 'My Struggle', which would be the correct title in English, was dictated (not written) by Hitler while imprisoned in Landsberg prison to someone who compiled it as a book on his behalf, hence the lengthy, complex sentences and tedious, rhetorical style of the whole book. It's less a description of Hitler's beliefs than an inspirational piece of...
Published 3 months ago by Marcus Laver


‹ Previous | 118 19 2023 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ay-dolf : bad writer, decent fascist. (if there is such a thing), 30 Jun 2008
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Paperback)
i stopped reading this book about a quarter of the way into it. i got extremely tired of the repetitive points..i know this is a way to emphasise something, but they seem a tad unneccesary if you know what hitler was all about already (obviously when this book was written, not so much). i also got tired of how poorly written it was...it seems like very often his point becomes lost, as if his attention span is that of a hyperactive child (which makes sense in re-iterating my last point.)
obviously this book is intersting just as prying into the mind of jeffrey dahmer is interesting, but these writings, like his paintings, are just plain artless. his inability to write well, combined with his inability to paint were quite likely part reasons as to why he had such an enormous inferiority complex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Kindle Edition)
an eye opener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A difficult product to review..., 8 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Paperback)
There is a legend that when God was seeking a people to be the bearers of His Name He came to each of the nations in turn and they rejected Him. Last of all He turned to the Jews and they said 'Yes'.

Writing as a non-Jew I consider that the Jews are thus the chosen people, for having been the first nation to accept the divine commission. Hitler understood the centrality of the Jews in human history but utterly failed to understand the spiritual significance of this. All anti-semites are essentially struggling with God. If we understand that struggle then in a sense we start to really understand human history.

To give 'Mein Kampf' only one star would be to miss its historical significance. To give it five stars would be to imply admiration for its author. So, as a compromise, I give it three stars. This book is a psychological masterpiece. I find it compulsively readable. The fact that I do so in no way mitigates the moral depravity of the man who wrote it or the magnitude of the suffering he caused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome couldnt expect better, 21 July 2011
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Paperback)
very detailed and interesting book. if you are into these things of course. this is the only version of mein kampf i am reading at the moment and i am very happy with the purchase and the product. its quite cheap aswell i was expecting this book to be fortunes. very interesting biography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, 12 Nov 2010
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Paperback)
Very good product at a good price and dispatched with haste so that i received it very soon after purchase, would definately reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rambling, 2 July 2013
By 
William J. Harrington "Boston Bill" (Somewhere in England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Paperback)
I would have given this the lowest possible review simpley because of the subject matter: Hitler's vision of Germany's ills and solutions were horrible and racist, especially when put into practice.

But it's also a rambling, disorganised read. It added little to my knowledge of the man, except that I could add bad writer to many poor qualities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Read, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Paperback)
Hello Fellow Reader,
This book has been an inspiration to me, changed my life and the way i live it now. I have seen the light. One of the top things that i have learnt in this book is that you must phone British gas if you ever EVER smell a gas leak or certain "things" will happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mein Kampf 1939, Hurst & Blackett edition, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This edition of Mein Kampf is slightly taller than the standard, blue German version of the book, and has about the same size as the German Jubileum Edition for Hitlers 50th birthday. Wonderful addition to my collection of this book. Very smooth contact with the seller of this book I bought on Amazon.co.uk . Here you can find simular books on Amazon : [...] - [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A diary book, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mein Kampf (Paperback)
i like history, and i'me fascinated with second world war . this great book give us a new prespective, the prespective of the number one person of this war !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2023 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mein Kampf - The Official 1939 Edition (Third Reich from Original Sources)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews