Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brutally honest and refreshingly blame free
I didnt expect to read such a brutally honest account of the events that transpired at Rangers over the last few years .

That the authors have taken this on in such a way is refreshing and at the same time bringing a bit of sanity to what has been the greatest sporting mismanagement not just by those in charge at Ibrox , From SDM to the board ar Rangers , to...
Published 13 months ago by rbr

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read: From a Celtic supporter
I like to get both sides of an issue. I've certainly read the Celtic-centric views on the Rangers situation. I wanted to hear the Rangers viewpoint.

Certain parts of this book were an excellent read. Three of last 4 chapters (Gow, Edgar, Wilson) required reading for any club. Well Done. Several authors placed responsibility for the demise of RFC2012 not only at...
Published 11 months ago by John Bradshaw


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brutally honest and refreshingly blame free, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Follow We Will: The Fall and Rise of Rangers (Paperback)
I didnt expect to read such a brutally honest account of the events that transpired at Rangers over the last few years .

That the authors have taken this on in such a way is refreshing and at the same time bringing a bit of sanity to what has been the greatest sporting mismanagement not just by those in charge at Ibrox , From SDM to the board ar Rangers , to LLoyds , Donald Muir , to CW and Duff and Phelps , but also the bigger picture of how bigoted and small minded our little country actually is.

Thee are many in the msm(main stream media) and also at the power bases of the SFA and SPL who will find this totally embarrassing and deeply uncomfortable .

This is a must read for all football fans .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The fall and rise of Rangers, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Follow We Will: The Fall and Rise of Rangers (Paperback)
Brilliant chronicle of events surrounding the insolvency and revival of Rangers, written by professional writers in the main who also happen to be fans! Cheap at the price. Will become a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Club that Refused to Die, 4 Aug 2013
By 
Gordon Herd (Milton of Balgonie, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Follow We Will: The Fall and Rise of Rangers (Paperback)
The book chronicles the most turbulent period in Scottish Footballs most successful club. From the criminal activity of Craig Whyte which lead to the company that ran the club being liquidated to The consortium lead by Charles Green who along with the fans kept the club alive.

The book also chronicles the attempts of a variety of people, organisations to destroy the club, this included lies being told by the media and Celtic bloggers, the SFA, SPL who decided to punish Rangers before any conviction.

This book is an interesting look at what happened to the club from a variety of people. The book will appeal to Rangers fans and also be uncomfortable reading for those who told lies and attempted to destroy the club.

Well written and researched by the authors who at last spell out the whole truth of what happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings some light to the darkness, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a good collection of well written articles,showing some insight to the double standards being handed out to this great club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last. The fans view., 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Any Rangers (or real football) fan should own and read this book. For too long we were being told what was to happen to our club and how we should feel about it. We've had so called journalists and bigots write lies about what was happening at Ibrox and we were told to accept it as the truth.

This book finally gives The Rangers fans view on what happened and why it was allowed to happen. Its a fantastic read and I recommend it to anyone that wishes to know the truth about our great club and its detractors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Required reading for Scottish journalists, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bloggers and fans have to write a book which exposes a story of a huge scandal to hit the biggest and world's most successful club. Hang your heads in shame Scottish journalists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book about Rangers, by Rangers fans...It almost seems unthinkable, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Follow We Will: The Fall and Rise of Rangers (Paperback)
This book offers Rangers fans, and football fans in general, a proper insight to the story behind the events at Rangers Football Club in the past year or so. The fact that the book was written by Rangers fans was a key factor in me purchasing it.

Thoroughly enjoyed reading it, and this is taking nothing away from the other authors and those who helped make this book possible, but I found Iain Duff's chapter to be particularly pleasing, so much so I shed a tear towards the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The truth, At last, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Make no mistake here. This book re-ignites a lot of bad memories. The malicious lies from bloggers, The damaging actions from our games governing body towards one of its oldest member clubs. The joy in our club almost disappearing from journalists. Also how as a club we were fed upon like a pack of frenzied flea bitten dogs by the other clubs in the league.

It also reminds us, how as a support we rallied to our club in its hour of need. How we challenged the corruption from the Sfa/Spl cabal through the RFFF. The march to Hampden. How our fans backed the club with fantastic support as we embark on our journey back to the top.

A informative, well written TRUTHFUL account of how financial mismanagement and corruption almost brought a scottish institution to extinction. A must read for every Rangers fan and Fans of other club NOT tarred by the lies written about Rangers Fc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Follow we will., 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book

Really enjoyed it well worth a read for the genuine fan.
Many aspects covered history stewardship challenging moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brief history of Rangers troubles, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent insight into the politics of Scottish Football as it began to tear itself apart. A must read for any fan of football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Follow We Will: The Fall and Rise of Rangers
Follow We Will: The Fall and Rise of Rangers by Richard Wilson (Paperback - 15 July 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews