Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beauty in simplicity
Brilliant book about how to bring the outside in and learn how to make even the simplest arrangement stunning. Photography amazing. if you love flowers, this is the book for you.
Published 16 months ago by Sugi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars read it in half an hour
Very disappointed in the lack of content in this book, very big photos of very little. would not recommend for anyone wanting to learn anything about floral arranging
Published 13 months ago by posybarn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beauty in simplicity, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
Brilliant book about how to bring the outside in and learn how to make even the simplest arrangement stunning. Photography amazing. if you love flowers, this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars read it in half an hour, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
Very disappointed in the lack of content in this book, very big photos of very little. would not recommend for anyone wanting to learn anything about floral arranging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Year in Flowers, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
Good photography with interesting comments A beautiful 'coffee table' book. I expected a few more original ideas to make it worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book for individuals that, like me, love flowers, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
Beautiful book for individuals that, like me, love flowers. The biding and the Fotographs are exelent. I find the book lovely and also very useful. Lots of ideas! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars À year In flow ers, 2 Jan 2013
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
Inspiring Lovely photographs, pleasant text written by author who clearly wants to make one feel 'at ease' with nature and flowers in one's everyday environment. Written with love for both flowers and people. The novel idea is: yes, you can keep outdoor flowers indoors for a while.
Not a book for those who seek technical explanations of any kind. It is not meant to be that. I wanted never to reach the last page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant photography, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
Bought this book for a present and was extremely pleased with the purchase. The person who birthday is was, is enjoying reading it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A DIFFERENT STANCE ON FLORISTRY, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
REFRESHING, GOOD PICTURES. EASY LANGUAGE. GOOD BOOK TO GO TO BED WITH!
ANY ARRANGEMENT SHOULD BE BASED ON A GOOD CONTAINER.BUYING ENGLISH FLOWERS IS A MUST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a year of flowers ., 2 May 2013
By 
Mr. J. R. STEPHENS "BOOK WORM" (CAMBERLEY SURREY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
Not quite what I was expecting as I anticipated being shown flowers that are from each month of the year . Instead what we do have is a book which shows flower displays throughout the year using what materials one may find .

So I was somewhat taken aback when I read the book . For someone who is just starting out on floral displays this is a good book in helping that .

The pictures are very good and clear and the writing very well versed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The most beautiful coffee table book, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
I bought this book after seeing it featured in a magazine and I fancied that it might give me ideas for flowers for my daughter's spring wedding next year. It is absolutely beautifully photographed and many visitors have enjoyed looking at it. However, I am pleased that I bought it at a reduced price; I think I would have felt cheated at full price; there's not a lot of content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL BOOK, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Year in Flowers (Hardcover)
bought for dear friend who flower arranges as a hobby-loves it.Gorgeous pictures and lots of ideas. Even if you don't flower arrange it's a lovley coffee table book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8da180)

This product

A Year in Flowers
A Year in Flowers by Shane Connolly (Hardcover - 1 Nov 2012)
19.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews