Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars9
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 November 2013
Talk about a severe disappointment ! I ordered this 'book' for my brother for xmas; when it came, the receipt was bigger than the book, which is about the size of a cigarette case. Theres only about 28 pages; all I can say is I read it all in 2 minutes flat, so my advice is simply this- dont waste your money on this 'leaflet' which looks like a free give-away from the bookies.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
More of a leaflet than a book! Useless information for anyone who has a minimal idea about horse racing. Waste of money!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
thin small book looks like something you would get free with a magazine bought it has part of a present
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Pleased with purchase and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Deducted one star, because the pages are stapled in a complete clutter, what probably explains the low price.Following the selections could have provided you with four nice priced winners today - Cloudy Too, Defy Logic, My Tent Or Yours and Silviniaco Conti.Clearly the booklet is about making money and not watching glossy pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Details of 100 horses that will be out at the big race days. So rather than look up everything or memorise form just put this book - about the size of a betting slip - into the inside jacket pocket and you are ready for the day out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Bought as a gift for a racing fan - produced some winning bets and good guide to form.
Well worth the money for reading value alone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
It was a xmas gift and the person it was for was very pleased with it. just what he had asked for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)