Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My book of the year
This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. It is the true story of a horse Warrior and his friend Jack Seely and their adventures together. It is a beautifully written book about a time and way of life which does no longer exist. I would say read it and weep - in the sense of the bond between Warrior and Jack and the empathy between them and also for the...
Published on 30 Oct. 2011 by Rowena

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too sad for horse or people loversp
Too sad for me. Horse lovers won't love it. The story written from the horses point of view and if you like a happy story don't choose this
Published 16 months ago by Adrienne Prendergast


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars warrior, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse (Hardcover)
a wonderfull book very well writen exciting sad funny a true story with a lovely ending made me proud of our british soldiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warriow, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful book, such a lovely story about a remarkable horse. Nice hard back, so feels good. Highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars intersting, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse (Hardcover)
more a diary than a story very interesting facts and a two obvious hero's but not a page turner that keeps you wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse (Hardcover)
Fascinating story, so pleased that it was re-printed after Brough Scott's book brought the story to a wider audience. Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family read, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse (Hardcover)
Kids have read this, so has the wife and Mother in Law. Father in Laws turn at present. waiting for my turn.
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars History in reality, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Moving and a tremendous view upon the early century, a period now so far removed but was only 29 years before iss born.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent will use them again and again
a first rate product , I would recomend this read to anyone who needs tit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse (Hardcover)
I enjoyed the book a lot. There was nothing about it that I did not like, I just don't think it was 5 star material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A delightful book, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse (Hardcover)
A wonderful story, in a delightful format. A companion to War Horse' and I would recommend it to all horse lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I would have liked a lot more anecdotes about, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse (Hardcover)
Lots of interesting but tragic information about the war. I would have liked a lot more anecdotes about Warrior
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse
Warrior: The Amazing Story of a Real War Horse by General Jack Seely (Hardcover - 10 Oct. 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews