Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its the context...
I'd heard the rumour that Banksy was not an individual, rather a team, but reading this book's analogy comparing 'him' to the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers made me laugh out loud, e.g. "Is Banksy a Megazord?"

Note that this book goes a bit beyond a photography collection. It challenges you to assess your relationship with the politics behind Banksy's work. But...
Published on 12 Aug 2012 by rocketchef

versus
1 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sucking 2nd edition!
This really sucks! I ordered a copy before the book was published and all I received is a copy of the second edition of the book. I'd better had it ordered elsewhere!
Published on 4 Aug 2012 by Bendl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its the context..., 12 Aug 2012
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
I'd heard the rumour that Banksy was not an individual, rather a team, but reading this book's analogy comparing 'him' to the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers made me laugh out loud, e.g. "Is Banksy a Megazord?"

Note that this book goes a bit beyond a photography collection. It challenges you to assess your relationship with the politics behind Banksy's work. But hey, if all you're interested in is pretty pictures of street art, it's still a good collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for any Banksy enthusiast, 9 Aug 2012
By 
AD (Brighton) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
A great book, packed with many great photos of Banksy's work. Most importantly the text... is not dull in any way, it's really entertaining as well as informative which keeps you hooked as you flick through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for any street art fan, 6 Aug 2012
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
I've got a few different titles about street art in general and Banksy in particular, and 'Banksy: You are an acceptable level of threat...' is easily one of the best. The curation of the images is flawless, including many of pieces I've not seen elsewhere, but it's really the text that makes it special: funny AND thought-provoking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellently written, must-have book., 9 Aug 2014
By 
V. Acevedo "Reviewer" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
Extremely well written, funny and witty. Unlike most art books, the text is as good as the pictures and you will want to read it in one sitting. The book is as dismissive of the art world as Banksy. It will have you in stitches and, if you like Banksy but are not planning to buy more than one book about him/her/them, this is an excellent compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny and thought provoking book, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
its a very good book, well written and great photos such a good range of his work. I thought I knew most of his work but some stuff in here I hadn't seen before. Very funny and thought provoking book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want to find out more about Banksy and see some pictures of his/their work around the world?, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
This book has excellent photographs, but it is the text that helps the viewer, or the neutral, understand what might make Banksy tick. I had not considered many of the points of view the author puts across, and his tone is rather as I imagine Banksy's to be. Perhaps he knows Banksy, or is a member of the Banksy team? A very entertaining, thought-provoking book, and an excellent insight into a person- or team- I now think of as being brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go on, you'll enjoy it., 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
Something of a fan of Banksy's work. An interesting addition to my library and significantly cheaper than the same volume in a local bookshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sucking 2nd edition!, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It (Hardcover)
This really sucks! I ordered a copy before the book was published and all I received is a copy of the second edition of the book. I'd better had it ordered elsewhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Banksy: You Are an Acceptable Level of Threat and if You Were Not You Would Know About It
Used & New from: £26.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews