Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide
Handy sized guide which covers most points of interest. Good enough if on package tour of Kerala, as I was, but not suitable for backpackers due to lacking detail.
Published 23 months ago by Clive Spencer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet is much better
Seemed like a product of desk top publishing templates with some Kerala stuff pasted in. Language glossary at the end is in Hindi - which isn't spoken in Kerala - the language is Malayalam
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet is much better, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kerala (Footprint Focus) (Footprint Focus Guide) (Paperback)
Seemed like a product of desk top publishing templates with some Kerala stuff pasted in. Language glossary at the end is in Hindi - which isn't spoken in Kerala - the language is Malayalam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kerala (Footprint Focus) (Footprint Focus Guide) (Paperback)
Handy sized guide which covers most points of interest. Good enough if on package tour of Kerala, as I was, but not suitable for backpackers due to lacking detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kerala Holiday Planning, 31 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kerala (Footprint Focus) (Footprint Focus Guide) (Paperback)
Purchased to help with the planning of a holiday in Kerala next year. Whilst no substitute for a good holiday company, this book enabled us to develop an itiniary and ask relevant questions of the holiday provider. The detail is sufficiently concise so as not to confuse with too much detail, but cover all the the "areas" where we had any concerns/questions. Incidentally the book was also recommended by the tour company, after we had purchased our copy. It appears to be more "up to date" than many other guides (check the publication date for curency before purchasing). The true value may only be evident after the holiday, but we would recommend it for anyone contemplating/planning a holiday in Kerala.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather limited, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kerala (Footprint Focus) (Footprint Focus Guide) (Paperback)
I purchased this as the Lonely Planet (my usual reference ) of the area was given negative reviews. I should have realised that in such a concise book the information would be limited... So overall rather disappointing at first glance. I have not travelled to Kerela yet so it may prove OK when there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Sep 2014
This review is from: Kerala (Footprint Focus) (Footprint Focus Guide) (Paperback)
all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oh go on, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kerala (Footprint Focus) (Footprint Focus Guide) (Paperback)
Got Taimil Nadu also so working through to plan journey. Goodness, why can't I just say I like it in few words, silly to have to do as I am told
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kerala (Footprint Focus) (Footprint Focus Guide)
Kerala (Footprint Focus) (Footprint Focus Guide) by David Stott (Paperback - 14 Sep 2011)
£6.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews