Customer Reviews


17 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion, 26 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
Coming from Skyrim and its official guide the ACR one looks a bit small, but its really not.

It's split up into several sections and has a small navigation menu on each page to the right
which makes it very easy to know where you are and to find what your looking for.

It provides a good guide on the main sequences and memories with handy tips, the pictures are
annotated with arrows showing you the best routes and how to get full sync on all missions.

There is also info on side quests, tips on how to earn money and rebuild efficiently, detailed
locations of all the collectibles like data fragments and memoir pages. It's all in here.

There is also a nice chunk on the multiplayer explianing everything and providing info about
characters, maps, weapons and giving some nice tips and strategies along the way.

Finally there is a reference and analysis section which goes over the ending and provides some
explanations and theories as to what happened and where the series is to go from here.

All in all its an excellent guide, paper feels quite thick and quality, and although its not a
hardback it still feels good and sturdy. And for under a tenner i'd thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assassins Creed Revelations-The complete official guide., 19 Dec. 2011
By 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
I know that you can look at game walkthroughs on line that will help you through the levels but you would then be missing the point in buying this guide.
I would save your pennies and treat yourself to this one.
Incidently Amazon delivered this guide really quickly and within a couple of days of ordering it so hopefully it should also be the same for yourselves within this country.
The detail on each page is staggering for the single and multiplayer gamers.
There is a lot of reading as there usually is in this type of guide but the colour and detail is staggering.
The help is there to get you through the levels.
I have bought guides like this one for all the Assassins Creed games not only to help with complicated choices and resolve head scratching problems but also to collect.
As a stand alone book for research and reading into the cities and their roles in shaping history then this is second to none.
It may be Ezio's last chapter in the Assassins bloody history but the final few chapters are poignant and there is a sadness of something passing into history.
I am sure that a lot of people have come to know this game very well by know and it is a classic....like all of them.
I still pick up this guide and read it from time to time or I sometimes just look at the wonderful illustrations.
Give yourself a treat and buy a copy.
If you love the game and intend to keep it then the guide is a wonderful companion to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent and worthwhile purchase!!, 13 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
The product is competitively priced and covers every aspect of the game to allow those like myself, who wish to get the complete 100% sync, to do so with ease. The book manages this without ever spoiling the plot of the game or ruining any surprises in store. The book covers the storyline missions, the additional content ( collectables ) and there is a helpful section which offers tactical and navigational advice for the online multiplayer mode. I may be biased as the assassins creed series are my favorite games however i have tried to be objective, its just i cant fault the book. I have purchased the special edition of each game in this series and I have also purchase the guide to accompany each game and found them to be an essential accompaniment to the game. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On behalf of a games fanatic, 27 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
Buy it if you want to play it yourself. DO NOT buy it for your better half (very loose term!)if you value your relationship as this will make you a gaming widow. While initially I found that a bit of a bonus, I eventually grew weary of being told all about it, having to watch it on the telly if i enetered the lounge, and being greeted in an Italian accent morning, noon and night. Blokes - you'll love it. Women - who knows?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars revelation, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
a gret guide for this game. it cover all that can be seen and done in the main game as well as providing ideas for getting the most out of the multiplayer. it also has a general overveiw of the story which help fill in some blanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got to have one, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
I think you need one of these guides to get the full benefit out of the games are well laid out loads of information if you want to play the aside games.click point and do loads of other things these guides, is a must .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 30 Jan. 2012
By 
Ms. C. R. Stillman-lowe "Cathy SL" (Reading Berks) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
Well worth buying this alongside the game. Teenage son enjoyed both very much this Christmas. Often save money by getting free game guides online, but this was worth paying for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Assassin Creed Revelations Strategic Guide, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
These is another great gaming guide for the Assassin Creed series, this will once again help you to achieve your goal in completing all the main missions and the side missions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 25 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
This book is a good adjunct to the game. It is well printed with great illustrations on a good quality paper. The book is well put together and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad to have it, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
I am becoming a bit of a Assassins Creed fan. I am pleased to add this figure to my collection. Great product, packaged well. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide
Assassin's Creed Revelations - The Complete Official Guide by Piggyback (Paperback - 11 Nov. 2011)
Used & New from: £4.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews