Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for developing overall confidence as well as improving your skills with women
After reading the game by Neil Strauss about 2 years ago, I feel I finally have a book that really puts it all into place and makes sense of the game and the way to play it in England.

Its not all about being a new person and putting on a fake persona, instead rob king develops a method of bringing out your inner confidence and making you feel at ease with the...
Published 23 months ago by Mr. D. Barker

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I don't usually write reviews but feel scammed buying this
I agree with the other reviewer "Tim" who gave 2 stars- I am highly suspicious about the neutrality of the many 5 star reviews here. This is a very poorly written book and full of bizarre assertions and advice. I've flicked through the book to add a few examples to the ones Tim gave:

1) Women don't like rich men, because they see them as "providers" and hence...
Published 6 months ago by Dansat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Probably Not What You're After, 11 May 2013
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
I bought this book partly out of intrigue, and partly out of the desire for self-improvement. What I found was a truly bizarre publication. The author is constantly making absurd declarations on almost every topic, for which he provides no evidence or explanation. A particular favourite of mine was the assertion that human anxiety is mainly caused by the adrenalin and stress pulsing through the veins of the animals from which our meat comes. Only one example of many odd claims that are made.
It reads like it was written by a man who has only ever read books about approaching women, and never tried it for himself - some of the dialogue the author has apparently engaged in previously, would have been rejected from the mind of a ten year old writing their first play as utterly unbelievable. In one instance the author claims that a woman once engaged him in small talk declaring "the weather is nice isn't it?". The author apparently responds enthusiastically "Yes! It is fantastic!". At this point the woman astoundingly replies "No, YOU are fantastic. You're like a movie star!". If this isn't the fantasy writings of a individual with an overactive wrist, then my perception of reality has been way off.

In regards to the other reviews, I wouldn't give them any credibility personally. They all seem to be from men who have either met or paid to learn from the author, not people who have simply read the book. Perhaps they were offered a discount on one of his "boot camps" if they published a five star review?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Real Deal, 1 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
Robert King is the real deal, I have seen him many times in the flesh, and I have seen no-one better at picking up women and getting results, consistently. All the while being completely genuine and authentic.
On top of this he is still very humble about his achievements, and treats all others as equals, a genuine nice guy of the pick-up community who really does care about his students.
If you want to be better with women, and a better all round person, happier and more confident, you cannot get better than this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting introduction to PUA, 9 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
This book covers very well every new PUA needs to go in a new refreshed way, it can be used for both daygame and nightgame. The techniques here described by Kingy can get you from zero to hero in just 5 hours of reading. Definite buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The only book you will ever need to immediately change your game, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
This book is amazing in the way that is extremely well written, but explains the concept of authentic natural game in an easy and very cohesive step-by-step manner. The book is basically divided in two parts, an inner game part that concentrates on what you have to change within your mind to become a happy and contented person. Part two then explains how you use this new inner happiness to demonstrate your status of an alpha-male to women.
The argumentation in the book is very easy to follow and makes immediately sense and just by reading you already change some wiring in your brain as you become aware of certain things you have been doing in the past. The book also gives you confidence through its simplicity and plausible examples you can immediately use on the street/bar/club/mall.
Furthermore the author gives an easy to follow instruction for how to use meditation to overcome certain aspects of the modern world and find an inner calmness directly translating to the "field"!

I can highly recommend this book and already got my mates to buy it as I am very convinced about the success using Robert King's Method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Book, 9 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
I would reccomend this book to anybody as it will change your life considerably!
Kingy is a great guy and this comes across in this book.
Top class !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacks substance, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
The claims made by this book really aren't substantiated. I have to question the legitimacy of the other reviews; this book is far from being 5*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 3 drinks you'll ever spend on a girl!, 20 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
You go out to a bar/club, see a hot girl and say "Can I buy you a drink?", "Sure, vodka and diet coke" she replies. "Great" you think, "I'm on my way". She just thinks chump. She will make some chit chat and be on her way. If you've ever bought a girl a drink thinking this will help you chat her up, buy this book. If you don't even have the confidence to go and ask the girl if she wants a drink, buy this book. In fact unless you are achieving what you want from 100% of women you approach you will learn something from this guy through this book. It'll pay for itself from the next 2/3 girls you approach, get their numbers and go on a date with, without buying them a drink.

I have been on one of Rob's PUA Method bootcamps in London and was amazed, at what was taught there and the results from the camp (there is only so much you can learn in hours). Rob is a very genuine guy who has a real passion for not just PUA but inner peace and self control (very important for being in control of your emotions when your chatting) as well how diet affects you in approaching and life in general (whilst out picking up women, you don't want a sugar crash whilst chatting to that HB do you!?)

This book (Yes I have read it in two days) is not about becoming someone you aren't (Mystery Man) or learning routines, it's about based around Authentic Natural game, being yourself, being positive and happy with who you are and sharing that with the world, whilst knowing what buttons you need to push and how to achieve what you want to achieve. It's very easy reading and you can tell a lot of thought, effort and passion have been into the book. Rob has read, experimented with and combined many of the different methods out there to bring you this book. If you don't buy this book, you'll only end up regretting it. Why wouldn't you want to get better at your relationships with women?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Man-Guide, 1 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
Great great book.

Robert King's book comprehensively covers Inner Game and Outer Game.

The first half of the book covers beliefs, mindsets, lifestlye and most importantly how to find happiness and peace in oneself - Zen. A how-to to performing non-religious) meditation has been detailed for readers to practice and apply.

The book also covers healthy living, from eating healthily and detoxing the body for a clearer state of mind and a happier self.

The second half of the book covers Outer game and provides effective strategies and techniques on how to approach women in the day.

This is definitely a great book that will help young men.

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book, 17 Sep 2012
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
Such an easy read, I do like how it is all set up in clear sections. Now I've read it I am now going back to the actions and start implementing the techniques, and once I have them down move on to the surrender section. I received it so quick did expect it to see it for a week. So would highly recommend : ) all the best to everyone on the same journey as it will be fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Power of Zazen!!, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pick Up Game - The proven way to become skilled at approaching and dating women (Paperback)
I think the most powerful part to this book...is infact its teachings, of not only picking up girls, but improving all aspects of your life. I meditate on a daily basis using the same techniques in this book, and i could relate to the results. I believe that inner control has been prevalant through my actions and my ability to act and understand. Calm Waters run deep, and clearing ur mind of all the crap, lets you focus and become better and understand deeper subjects you have a passion for. I therefore believe this is by far one of the bes books that distinguises itself from the rest, by explaining how to become a better person, not through gimmicks and lines, but through confidence, swagger, and inner game. Very powerful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews