Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!
I own a library of books on paper and paper crafting and this is up there with the best of them. Inspirational and something a little different from the norm. Well worth the money!
Published on 8 Oct. 2012 by REVIEWER55

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying but not that simple....
This book has many attractive ideas and good illustrations that guide you along with the instructions. It is also positively a promotion of using 'used' and recycled materials - but what it does assume is a high level of dexterity particularly in cutting out very fine and intricate patterns with a scalpel to gain a high level of finesse in the final product. It is not...
Published 12 months ago by Picasso


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!, 8 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
I own a library of books on paper and paper crafting and this is up there with the best of them. Inspirational and something a little different from the norm. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super book, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
This book makes me smile because it's easy to follow and yet the finished results look so stylish. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get creative with a book or two, 12 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
A fabulous range of crafts with differing skill levels. Old books can be recycled to make all kinds of things from cards to paper bowls. There is a section for children. An ideal craft resource for those working in schools, libraries or community groups that reuses old books that are too worn out to pass on. Also ideal for GCSE and A level art project ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying but not that simple...., 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
This book has many attractive ideas and good illustrations that guide you along with the instructions. It is also positively a promotion of using 'used' and recycled materials - but what it does assume is a high level of dexterity particularly in cutting out very fine and intricate patterns with a scalpel to gain a high level of finesse in the final product. It is not really for the beginner in terms of craft making experience. Many of the projects require a lot of patience, a list of materials and time as they are quite intricate. The book is inspiring and a good source of ideas though but could gain from rating each project on level of intricacy. I also personally felt that the tools & materials page should be at the front not at the back of the book. It is a lovely gift book as it is so attractively bound and produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
I love this book. There are so many good ideas with so much to do, that it is hard to decide what to do first!
The projects range from paper cutting for relative beginners to more involved skills such as the clay and quilled paper dolls ( i have already brought some clay to make a doll! ) The templates are really good and easy to follow.The materials need not be expensive either as tatty old books can often be picked up for a few pence at jumble sales etc , i have also used old magazines for paper cut outs.
I would say this book is a must for all crafters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
Good photos and amzing projects..Sometimes you can't even know how people can make stuff like these..A definitive source of inspitarion and an expresion of art on paper..Just the mere delight of flapping the pages worths it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok., 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
I own a lot of books on paper craft and this book looked interesting. As I said the book is ok but I wouldn't say it was outstanding. Some of the project are interesting but many others you could probably find on Pininterest for free. As I collect books on paper craft I'll keep it but if I could go back I wouldn't buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book has all you need, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
This book has something for everybody: cards and stationary, decorating the home, for kids, animals, abstract, it is very well done, the steps are well explained. I will recommend this book and I would buy it as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book Art Review, 22 Sept. 2013
By 
Carolyn Stubbs (North Somerset, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
As a paper artist I found this book to be a helpful tool in getting some fresh concepts to adapt.

I always like to gather information from what other artists are doing in their practice and this book helps to keep me abreast of new initiatives.

I like the book and although some of it isn't relevant to me, I can extract ideas and processes that I might consider in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great creative awakener, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Book Art: Creative ideas to transform your books decorations, stationery, display scenes, and more (Hardcover)
This book was a great buy. It has given us some great ideas and really got the creative side of me working. the delivery was really quick and the product was exactly as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews