Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book! Learn to sew 'in no time'
I haven't properly sewn anything since I was a teenager and fancied exploring my old hobby. However I am far from an expert and felt I needed a bit of guidance so I bought this book and a few others to inspire me and build my confidence. This book was however by far my favorite. I loved all the projects which ranged in ability and the time needed to complete them...
Published on 9 Jan 2010 by Mrs. H. Warner

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No different to all the others
Although this is a great book for newbies to the craft of sewing I found it was not really any different to the other books on the market project wise and I would have liked to see a variety of things to make which I would actually use (my children are grown up so have no need for toy bags etc)
I agree with the other reviwer who said that the bath mat instructions...
Published on 2 Jun 2010 by Mrs. A. K. Childs


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
I love this book and recommend it. Lots of easy to make things in the book and very easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Begginer, 14 Sep 2012
By 
K. Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
This book is suitable for the beginner very informative uses plain terms and expressions also very colourful and pleasant to look at and as usual delivered very fast,well packed would reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy projects, 8 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. W. A. Lee (Sheffield England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
A nice book of easy to make projects. Ideal for yourself, for presents or for making for fairs and bazaars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book. I want to make everything!, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
This book is easy to read, the pictures look lovely and I found it inspiring. I am new to sewing machines, but I found the patterns easy to follow. I particularly enjoyed the rug pattern, and have learnt some new skills by making it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely informatice book, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
I bought this book for ideas of things to make and I wasn't disappointed, Great colour photographs and good clear instructions. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice ideas, 14 Dec 2010
By 
L. H. Healy "Books are life, beauty and truth." (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
This is a colourful, nicely presented, easy to use book, with detailed, clear instructions on the projects, and lovely pictures of the items to show what you are aiming at. I am new to this so have only just begun putting the projects into practice. I've started on the patchwork quilt and so far so good with several rows completed. Looking forward to making more of the inspiring ideas for our home soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a novice like me!!, 4 Sep 2010
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
I bought this book as I am a novice on the sewing machine and I couldn't be happier with it. There are lots of USEFUL projects that you could make and actually use. It's clear and things are properly explained, which I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear instructions, great fabrics, 31 Mar 2010
By 
Sarah Mercer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
First time I have bought a sewing book (for a novice friend) and it had very clear, colourful photos, simple instructions and plenty of variety in things to sew. Ideal for a near beginner wanting projects of all sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not much use if you don't have a sewing machine, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
Some nice ideas in here, but note that nearly all of the projects require a sewing machine (which I didn't have when I first go the book, rendering it largely useless at first)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than I thought, 10 Oct 2009
This review is from: Sewing in No Time (Paperback)
Brillant book with lots of projects made for persons who need a stp by step instruction on how to do what is presented.
Definatelly a book to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sewing in No Time
Sewing in No Time by Emma Hardy (Paperback - 9 Feb 2012)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews