Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book for beginners
I am relatively new to quilting and this is the best book I have bought so far. The first thing I love about the book is that it is packed full of colourful, modern and quirky designs. The book contains 35 projects including quilts, bags, aprons, place mats, bags and cushions. I love the beautiful patchwork quilt on the cover, the bags and a tablecloth made from vintage...
Published on 26 April 2012 by TheLibrarian

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A passion for quilting
A basic quilting book, more patchwork items than lots of quilts.
Would interest a beginner or someone interested in general sewing.
I was rather disappointed.
Published on 11 Jun 2012 by Lillian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
I found this to be an ideal gift for someone who enjoys quilting. It had quite a few projects ranging from fairly simple to the more advanced. My friend was extremely pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Passion for Quilting, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. Shirley Search "gizmoll" (cornwall uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
I felt this book is very basic and bought it for a patchworking friend , but decided ti=o give it to my 13 year old granddaughter who is just starting patchwork and quilting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Sep 2012
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
Really informative. I got stuck in pretty much straight away after getting this book. Really helpful, & a joy to read over breakfast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
I've not made anything yet....but the books is very inspiring. With lovely pictures, indicators as to how difficult each project is, and drawings to guide you...it's a good purchase for someone getting started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good book to get you started, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
very easy book to follow with very clear instructions and projects that make you want to make them. I have made 2 quilts already since getting it and will be making the draw string bag as pump bags for my cousins 2 youngest boys with the scraps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Variety, 4 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
I was looking for more practical/sensible/useful gifts to make for friends and the majority of items in this book do not provide what I was looking for. If I had perused the book before purchasing then I would not have purchased it.Others may find it useful. When buying 'quilting & Patchwork' books I find it very difficult to judge what exactly is covered in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Useful Project Book, 27 Aug 2014
By 
A. F. Rimmer "Ali" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
Lovely book with interesting projects of varying difficulty and time needed. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I love quilting, 27 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
Lovely book with excellent diagrams. Not for beginners though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Passion for Quilting, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
I really love this book...it comes with great projects that I will enjoy making! It is a great reference to have for people with little quilting experience as well, just like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A passion for Quilting book, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous, a great book . Beautifully illustrated and easy to follow the designs within. A fabulous product. Very good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Passion for Quilting
A Passion for Quilting by Nicki Trench (Paperback - 22 Mar 2012)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews