Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book for beginners
I am relatively new to quilting and this is the best book I have bought so far. The first thing I love about the book is that it is packed full of colourful, modern and quirky designs. The book contains 35 projects including quilts, bags, aprons, place mats, bags and cushions. I love the beautiful patchwork quilt on the cover, the bags and a tablecloth made from vintage...
Published on 26 April 2012 by TheLibrarian

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A passion for quilting
A basic quilting book, more patchwork items than lots of quilts.
Would interest a beginner or someone interested in general sewing.
I was rather disappointed.
Published on 11 Jun 2012 by Lillian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A winner!, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
Another winning book I just love the inspiration this gives to all levels of quilters. I like the fact that the instuctions are really easy to follow even with just a basic understanding of sewing and quilting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book with lots of interesting projects., 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
Really like this book, excellent projects, clearly explained. I would reccommend this book to quilters who are just starting and to the more experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 4 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. T. Patey "tanya" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
Really interesting shows quilts with good detail,would recommend if you want new ideas ,or to refresh old ideas, good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what I was looking for, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
Exactly the type of book I was looking for, it arrived in time. It was for a present to my mum, and she loved it.
Also, the book arrived within a few days, as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
I received my copy of this book today and am already planning to do several of the projects. Not only does the book contain some lovely quilts to make but also advice on managing your stash, and using up your scraps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all quilters, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
A beautifully illustratred book with clear explanations. There is something to inspire all levels of expertise and good ideas for using up scraps. I have made two of the quilts already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ease of use for beginners, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
For a beginner like me it was very easy to follow and i have made a quilt and bag already and now on my third project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Passion for Quilting, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
A very good quilting book for anyone who enjoy quilting. It is packed with lots of interesting and easy to follow project to complete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
good general book well illustrated with good pictures and well presented, a nice starter book for the basic sewer or beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 22 May 2013
By 
Fiona MACLEOD (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Quilting (Paperback)
I've bought a few sewing books and this is currently my favourite. Lots of imaginative projects I'm keen to try and the ones I have made have easy to follow instructions for a beginner like me, and just as important, lots of pictures to help you understand what your effort should look like. Close up images so you can see the details and - a really nice touch - pictures of the full quilt/ project so you can see the full pattern which is great for ensuring you are getting it right. Too many books have really nice arty pictures when what you need is a full shot to use as a guide. Great book - love it and looking forward to making almost everything in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Passion for Quilting
A Passion for Quilting by Nicki Trench (Paperback - 22 Mar 2012)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews