Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Messy, but with some good examples
I am an architect. I've ordered the book while studying professional ways to frame and display art, collection items and personal valuables in different interiors.

The first impression after listing through the book was poor. The examples shown look messy, do-it-yourself and suitable for summer houses or rustic environment rather then contemporary house. Yet,...
Published 17 months ago by Saki

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mix of ideas
A very good book to inspire a mix of ideas that maybe not easy to realise physically as a lone individual. The majority of images are
pleasing, but not all to my particular taste or fit with my lifestyle. Enjoy the quirkier ideas, and fascinating grouping of interesting objects
also utilising possessions not normally considered for interiors could give another...
Published 16 months ago by Marianna D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Messy, but with some good examples, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful (Hardcover)
I am an architect. I've ordered the book while studying professional ways to frame and display art, collection items and personal valuables in different interiors.

The first impression after listing through the book was poor. The examples shown look messy, do-it-yourself and suitable for summer houses or rustic environment rather then contemporary house. Yet, after reading through, I've understood that it looks like do-it-yourself because the displays are shown without surrounding environment. It's hard to get the impression of the entire space where the display is set. It would be a huge thing if the book would include the plans of the room where the display is set, or at least a panoramic photo to get a better feeling of the effect of display on the space. Hence the four stars, otherwise book is worth of reading, examples are well explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative & inspirational, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful (Hardcover)
Fantastic. great to flick through or mull over. Full of creative and inspirational ideas for the every room. An absolute must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bursting with personality., 4 July 2014
By 
Ms. K. Heerwagen "XTKirst" (Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful (Hardcover)
Fabulous. Quirky, original, full of personality. Lots of unusual ideas for creating a beautiful interior full of the things I love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Display, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful (Hardcover)
good ideas, photography and imagery. I use this in my daily work as an inspirational reference book. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful inspiring book., 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful (Hardcover)
Beautiful book, content is inspiring and photographs carefully styled. Wonderful images and perfect for anyone with a passion for collecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mix of ideas, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful (Hardcover)
A very good book to inspire a mix of ideas that maybe not easy to realise physically as a lone individual. The majority of images are
pleasing, but not all to my particular taste or fit with my lifestyle. Enjoy the quirkier ideas, and fascinating grouping of interesting objects
also utilising possessions not normally considered for interiors could give another personal aspect to one's home. In otherwords many unlikely things do compliment eachother in surprising and appealing ways. Images show a range of ideas from spatial to cluttered ,newer, to aged/antique. Does give the feeling to try harder and that it's possible to make the best of what you have and see your surroundings through fresh eyes.

The publication is far chunkier than expected, and at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful (Hardcover)
I have recently moved into a rented house and was looking for ideas to use to display my existing possessions in an attractive way. I did not find the book helpful for this - would have found more inspiration from monthly magazines. There were attractive photos aplenty but I couldn't translate the contents into my home. Perhaps the displays were too busy for my taste. I notice other reviewers have described examples as 'messy'.... for me they were mostly too fussy and I would have preferred more simple displays. Perhaps it all just comes down to individual taste. I regret I was disappointed with the book and did not learn anything from it that was relevant to my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing beautiful about this book at all., 25 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Audrey Popadich (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful (Hardcover)
There were no chic or glamorous ideas in this book at all. It was just page after page of objects.
I found it dismal and uninspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful
Creative Display: Inspiring Ideas to Make Every Surface Beautiful by Geraldine James (Hardcover - 8 Mar 2012)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews