Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2012
A little gem of a book.
No matter what your age if you love your footie you will love this book.
The history of team colours has been well researched and has been recorded in a very readable form.
The accompanying illustrations take various styles, from high standard traditional thro cartoon to charming blocky computer Lego like figures (Lego couldn't do better than to produce a new range of mini figures taking Chandler's graphics as a template.)
I love it, come Christmas your Dad,Grandad son/grandson,football loving daughter/granddaughter would be delighted to find this nestling among their presents.
Does for me.,Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
Excellent read. Really fun facts that give you all the wield and wonderful stories behind teams worldwide choice of kit colours. The illustrations are great adding a fun element to the book with images that reflect graphics of footy programs and Roy of the Rovers. Love the team illustrations that add another dimension. Can you pick out what team hero represents your team. Great stocking filler!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
If like me, you love books about football colours and kits etc and are interested in the history of club colours, then this is a must.
Pocket sized, full of information, not just about British teams but also European and World clubs, represented with Sensible Soccer style illustrations i just think this book is a must for all footie fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
Love this book, I like the way it looks at the history of more unexpected teams as well as the usual suspect. The section on European and World Teams is excellent and the illustrations are great. Great Stocking filler, and a great book for reading on the lav! Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Lots of funny little insights, nice graphics. I wish it was bigger and more thorough, but that was obviously not the intention. There just isn't a bigger and more comprehensive alternative to this, so a must-have for fans of football jersey history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
Interesting book, well written and laced with facts that ensured I learnt and discovered more than I could imagine about the origins of football kits from around the globe. Pixel art added an extra, original touch. Class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
It's so rare to find a book about the beautiful game that really delivers. This book is a joy to flick through and is a must-have for any football follower. A true miscellany of football kit history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
Wow. The book is great, and great way to introduce everyone to the kits of the world. My son found it interesting an the pixel characters remind me of "world of soccer".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
Really enjoyed this. Has all sorts of little facts i never would of known about footy teams all round the world. Makes a great stocking filler for this Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
A great read, its the kind of book you expect to pick up and read in chunks but you end up hooked and not putting it down, a must for real football fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)