Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Bare About these Threads, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
A little gem of a book.
No matter what your age if you love your footie you will love this book.
The history of team colours has been well researched and has been recorded in a very readable form.
The accompanying illustrations take various styles, from high standard traditional thro cartoon to charming blocky computer Lego like figures (Lego couldn't do better than to produce a new range of mini figures taking Chandler's graphics as a template.)
I love it, come Christmas your Dad,Grandad son/grandson,football loving daughter/granddaughter would be delighted to find this nestling among their presents.
Does for me.,Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun little book, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Millingster (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
Lots of funny little insights, nice graphics. I wish it was bigger and more thorough, but that was obviously not the intention. There just isn't a bigger and more comprehensive alternative to this, so a must-have for fans of football jersey history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 10 Jan 2013
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
A great read, its the kind of book you expect to pick up and read in chunks but you end up hooked and not putting it down, a must for real football fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Gift!, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
Love this book, I like the way it looks at the history of more unexpected teams as well as the usual suspect. The section on European and World Teams is excellent and the illustrations are great. Great Stocking filler, and a great book for reading on the lav! Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, well researched, beautifully illustrated!, 10 Oct 2012
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
It's so rare to find a book about the beautiful game that really delivers. This book is a joy to flick through and is a must-have for any football follower. A true miscellany of football kit history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
If like me, you love books about football colours and kits etc and are interested in the history of club colours, then this is a must.
Pocket sized, full of information, not just about British teams but also European and World clubs, represented with Sensible Soccer style illustrations i just think this book is a must for all footie fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Please!, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
Interesting book, well written and laced with facts that ensured I learnt and discovered more than I could imagine about the origins of football kits from around the globe. Pixel art added an extra, original touch. Class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
Wow. The book is great, and great way to introduce everyone to the kits of the world. My son found it interesting an the pixel characters remind me of "world of soccer".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Book!, 2 Oct 2012
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
Excellent read. Really fun facts that give you all the wield and wonderful stories behind teams worldwide choice of kit colours. The illustrations are great adding a fun element to the book with images that reflect graphics of footy programs and Roy of the Rovers. Love the team illustrations that add another dimension. Can you pick out what team hero represents your team. Great stocking filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 27 Aug 2012
This review is from: Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football (Hardcover)
Really enjoyed this. Has all sorts of little facts i never would of known about footy teams all round the world. Makes a great stocking filler for this Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football
Picking Up the Threads: The Colours of World Football by John Chandler (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2012)
7.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews