Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Book for Fashion Designers, Makers & Sellers
Alison Lewy of Fashion Angel 'Turn Your Talent Into A Business - Design Create Sell - A Guide to Starting and Running a Successful Fashion Business' is such a lovely book. Alison Lewy's book is super and its the sort of book I really needed myself when I was younger as it explains quite complicated matters in a really easy to understand way. You don't need to be a fashion...
Published 15 months ago by Alison Branagan

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My friend is featured
Hmmm I bought this as my friend is a case study...but if you are just starting out it may be of some help.
Published 15 months ago by K. E. Butcher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Book for Fashion Designers, Makers & Sellers, 16 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Design Create Sell: A Guide to Starting and Running a Successful Fashion Business (Country Living) (Paperback)
Alison Lewy of Fashion Angel 'Turn Your Talent Into A Business - Design Create Sell - A Guide to Starting and Running a Successful Fashion Business' is such a lovely book. Alison Lewy's book is super and its the sort of book I really needed myself when I was younger as it explains quite complicated matters in a really easy to understand way. You don't need to be a fashion designer to buy this book, the book is so well written it embraces designers, makers and sellers from those who have attended night school classes, City and Guilds, NVQ, or studied to BA or MA level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful for the budding fashion entrepreneur. Lots of real life examples and great links to useful websites. I would recommend as a first step in building your business plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This little book tells you everything you need to know, 25 Oct 2012
This review is from: Design Create Sell: A Guide to Starting and Running a Successful Fashion Business (Country Living) (Paperback)
This book is just brilliant. It is nice and compact but is packed with clear and useful info written by somebody who really knows what the are talking about. The chapters take you through the whole process of setting up a fashion business, and it's all written in language you can understand. The writing is concise and to the point, with a variety of case studies to back up the advice the author gives. Degree graduates and aspiring fashion entrepreneurs will be buying this book and many of them will think 'I wish I knew this earlier'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource; highly recommended., 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is everything I was looking for in terms of a reference and guide to setting up a business in the fashion industry. It provides clear instructions on each step of the process, and provides lots of references and examples. I particularly liked the templates that are given as they make it so much easier to know what information should be included in each form. All in all a great resource and definitely worth buying if you're thinking of getting into this business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally Learnt Something, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unpretentious, Positive feel and Informative. Alison Lewy has explained everything step by step from start to finish. You learn about the industry, how to work with it as a newcomer and there are some great references to resources available in the UK. I would have loved to have had more information about profiling your market and how to use that information. I guess that in itself is an entire book alone! Get this book if you want to start up or need to get your head around how it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expert advice, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read provides detail information about every stage of design, create and sell. Gives you case studies from others who have done the same with their business to develop it with designing their products, creating and then selling products on to wholesalers or directly themselves to customers. This and so much more....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the information you need from an industry professional., 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design Create Sell: A Guide to Starting and Running a Successful Fashion Business (Country Living) (Paperback)
Plenty of information from someone who knows the business, in a detailed, easy-to-reference format. Extremely useful and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design Create Sell: A Guide to Starting and Running a Successful Fashion Business (Country Living) (Paperback)
This book is excellent! Gives you overall picture of how to run your own fashion brand and what you can expect.Lots of useful links and tips. I would recommend it to everyone who want to run their own fashion label! Must have book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book! Lots of Tips, insightful and useful information!, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design Create Sell: A Guide to Starting and Running a Successful Fashion Business (Country Living) (Paperback)
The author really touches a lot of vital points one must be aware of in order to think of starting up their own business. Great help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading!, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is easy to read and digest with so much useful information. It's very useful for those wanting to start their own fashion business I would recommend to other buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews